We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timothy Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$259
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
$149
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Terrace Inn(Basseterre)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$475
$400
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oualie Beach Resort(New Castle)(Great Value!)
$191
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
235
306
94
26
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
306
94
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdock barsunset cafest kittsmountain viewno safe in the roomshiggidy shackcalm caribbeancaribbean sidefun to watchlaid backlarge balconybars restaurantslocal feellocal flavorone bedroom suitefull kitchengrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 672 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2005

Reserved large studio but stayed in 1st floor, spacious 1-bedroom with lovely view of pond, sea, hills. Great, advantage of off-season travel. Staff very accommodating. Green monkey sat right outside our patio door hoping to partake in our breakfast. Spent 4 nights at TBR before traveling to Nevis. Quiet, peaceful, few guests. On departure, had to stay a night on St Kitts to catch 6am flight--no early ferry from Nevis--planned to stay elsewhere on island but liked TBR so much returned there to smaller unit w/ mountain view--yucky, didn’t like room, too dark, no view; moved to room facing water but after sunset room was invaded by tiny flying ant-like insects entering through gap in window screen--yikes! ...front desk offered bug spray/bomb, move, said it was because there was so much rain [hurricane season]...moved to another [3rd] room--bug event was definitely unusual [there was a lot of rain] and shouldn't worry the squimish, saw no other crawling creatures at all in rooms, just want to reflect the congeniality of staff who were pleasant and always willing to do whatever it took to satisfy us. Used safe deposit box at reception. Rooms very clean, painted, basic furnishings, grounds well-kept, manicured. Location definitely out-of-town, if staying more than 2-3 days rent a car to visit other nice beaches and tour island, lovely drive out to the peninsular and great salt pond. Avoid monster Marriott, just a cruise ship on land. Prepared most meals, one lunch at restaurant was fair, but I'm not to judge since we don't eat out often. Places along beach being upgraded, electricity, will be nice. Only complaints: requested 5:00 am wake-up call, got no call but courteous apology from staff; reception office too small, should place bench/chairs in front of office for waiting. Minor issues and certainly not enough to not highly recommend. It's definitely a go. Book it soon and go for an ocean front room.

Stayed: October 2005
10  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2005

First the good part. It's well situated right on the beach, and Mr X's and Monkey Bar are great little beach bars. Desk staff are nice and friendly, and helpful. Price is reasonable and you get what you pay for (unlike the Four Seasons).

Negatives: the dam room air conditioner in our large studio. Boy, is it noisy! You need it on at night but it's tough to sleep with it on, so you are up and down all night turning it on and off. Don't know why the room doesn't stay chilled for more that a coupla hours, but it doesn't.

Room only had one night table and lamp. Hard for the other person to read at night. Methinks they got broken/disappeared and were never replaced. Also the world's smallest bathroom -- what were thinking when they designed the units? Overall, maintenance on the place is not the Four Seasons but is kept under control.

We only had breakfast there in the Sunset Cafe as no other choice, but I found the food a little pricey. The full-time waitress is a little slow and not too friendly but hey, you're on vacation, so chill. The part-time waitress is better. Didn't see alot of folks eating there at night.

Found the Turtle Beach resto expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DUHCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2005

If you want to see a relatively unspoilt part of the carribean, pack your bags and head to Timothy Beach Resort. TBR has all the amenities that we require of a holiday, bed, shower and air-con, all of which were clean and unlike other reports we did not suffer from ants. If you want slick luxury then TBR would not be for you, but if you want charm, a warm welcome and a carribean feel then TBR will more than fit the bill.
We spent many days on the loungers on the beach and it was paradise. Only a handful of people were around and it was a great place to relax and unwind. Have been to several of the islands but St Kitts has a unspoilt tranquility that is hard to match. I'd advise people to get there quick before too many people discover it.
We only ate at TBR at breakfast time, the breakfasts were varied and there's something for most tastes. We ate at the restaurants on Frigate Bay as well as going further afield. All our meals were delicious.
So if you like the beach, the sea, shells and Ting you can't go far wrong with Timothy Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ClareManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
112
Reviewed September 23, 2005

We just returned from St. Kitts (September 10-17) , where we stayed at the Timothy Beach Resort. We went with another couple and rented one of the Townhouses. The layout consisted of a studio combined with two other rooms. The studio was on the lower level and included a kitchen, dining room, king size bed (basically two twins secured together) and a bathroom with a large shower. The two bedrooms were upstairs and each had a king size bed (two twins secured together) and 2 full baths. One bedroom had an extremely large balcony with lounging chairs and a table. that gives you a partial view of the water. The other bedroom had a small balcony that only allowed you to stand.
Our accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The kitchenette had your basic needs, coffee maker, stove refrigerator and microwave. The bedrooms upstairs also have a tiny refrigerator in them. Housekeeping was wonderful. The resort is on a narrow strip of land on the SE side of the island where their beach is on the Caribbean side, but it is less than a 10 minute walk to the Atlantic Ocean and the Marriott hotel and other condos in the area.
There are no laundry facilities at the resort. Items that we washed by hand were dry by the end of the day, when we hung them out to dry on the balcony. The staff in the office and housekeeping were amazing.
If you are an animal lover, you will notice about 10 cats and kittens through out the property. They are aliitle shy but are no bother at all. I was impressed that someone was doing a Trap,Neuter and Release program in order to keep the cat population under control. I wish more resorts were that humane and active in controlling the pet population. If you notice their left ear is missing the tip, that lets you know that these animals have been spayed/neutered. The cats pretty much fend for themselves for food, but there were people like us that bought a bag of cat food and put food out once a day. We saw no rodents at all, so the cats are doing a service too.
The evenings were quiet and we felt complete privacy during our stay. You can see the Marriott and other condos bunched together from the resort, but Timothy Beach Resort is more secluded and set off by itself. The two little restaurants/bars (Monkey Bar and the Shiggity Shack) were steps away from our Townhouse. The food, service and frozen drinks were amazing. Cleo was our waitress for dinner at the Monkey bar and provided us excellent and prompt service. My husband and I ate at the Blue Restaurant at the Marriott for lunch one day, and even though there were only 4 other couples in the restaurant and several waitresses, it took 45 minutes to get a Cobb salad and Fish and chips. If you go there, don't wait until you are hungry to go due to the slow service.
We snorkled a lot while we were there. The best beaches that we found to snorkle were at Timothy Beach and Cockleshell Beach. As you are facing the water you will want to go off to the far left on both. We saw amazing and colorful corals and tropical fish, sea fans, sea anenomes, sea urchins, baby squid, a baby octopus curled up in the rocks, just to name a few amazing finds. We found the best times to go were between 2-5 p.m. We ventured out all along the rocky area in both of these areas. You will see some amazing things at the rocky area that juts out from Timothy beach on the left, but if you continue to the left along the rocky edge towards the tall rock formation that sits alone off the rocky edge you will be amazed at the beautiful coral and marine life.
We had most of our meals at our Townhouse. The best grocery store to shop at is the IGA store in town. The produce was by far fresher and they had a greater selection than the Ram's in town. We rented a car in order to explore the area. It used to be under British rule so you drive on the opposite side of the road. It was $62 to get a temporary driver's license. We rented through Thrifty and if you want to visit Nevi for the day, they will allow you to have one of their rentals over there without charging you extra.
If we visit the island again, we will definitely stay at the Timothy Beach Resort. Each room has an air-conditioning unit that keeps the place cool. If you check into other condos or private villas and they say they don't have air-conditioning because the constant trade winds keep the place cool, I wouldn't chance staying there because it is a hot island. I wouldn't stay any place that doesn't have air-conditioning. We visited the Brimstone Fort, which is at a considerable elevation, and it was just as hot and humid to me as it was at sea level.
The day we left we were surprised that the airport waiting area had no air-conditioning. I don't know if that is how it always is or if it just happened to be out of service that day. I was extremely hot in there and like us people were sweating considerably. So wear shorts and a cool top on departure just in case.

Kelly/ Pittsburgh, PA

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

I aggree with the recent review from NY. This is a very nice resort to stay and the people are very accomodating and friendly. The one who put flowers in your room I believe her name is Yuni and the front desk is Hashani.

My favorite place to eat are Marshall, Sprat Net and Monkey Bar.

My favorite drink is the fresh coconut. The local will get it from the tree and make a hole for you to drink the juice and then slice it in half for the meat to eat. I paid $1 per coconut. You can also buy a fresh chilled coconut juice in the bottle along the road near the hotel ($4 large and $2.5 for small). A tour of the island cost us $12 per person since we are using the same taxi driver for most of our trip. I kep their cell phone number (taxi drive and the coconut man) in case we return to St. Kitts.

Of all the Caribbean Island I visited and as far as the beach is concern I will rank them in order … Bermuda and St. John are my favorite, St. Thomas Magens Bay is great, Cayman Island and Atlantis Bahamas are okay but not too exciting, St. Kitts beaches are only okay but the people and the island is great.)

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JJ_Lyrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews