We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Married at Timothy Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timothy Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Married at Timothy Beach”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had never been to St Kitt's or Timothy Beach but decided to have our beach wedding there. IT WAS WONDERFUL! Shelda Webster of Timothy Beach did all the work and far exceeded our expectations. All the staff was wonderful and worked hard to make our day special. The food and the decorations were excellent. We had wanted local dishes and they delivered. The staff is super accommodating at helping to arrange transportation and various excursions for us and our 30 guests. The rooms were huge and very nice. We wanted something Caribbean feeling and Timothy Beach Resort was definitely it. Great beach access and nice pool. And good food at their Sunset Cafe. We plan to go back. :)

Room Tip: if you have a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    288
    86
    25
    9
See reviews for
100
298
39
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just returned from a great week at TBR.We found the staff there especially the receptionists and the maids to be so friendly and helpful.It seems like even if the hotel is only a three star and unpretentious they are very proud of it.
We weren't very happy with our room on the first night as it was on the ground floor so the next morning we were moved to a top floor room with views to the atlantic as well as the caribbean with lovely cooling breezes all week.Nothing seemed too much trouble for the receptionists from changing the beach towels to arranging our car hire and the maids once asked left out plenty of the caffeinated coffee instead of the decaff.
The hotel is in a great location and is handy for plenty of watering holes and the beach,all in all I would recommend it for an authentic caribbean experience.

Room Tip: Room number 19 a one bedroom suite has great views and is in the quietest part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danny lexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

THis place is pure heaven. Great units, wonderful staff and so convienient to hit anywhere on the island. THe beach has pretty good snorkling and the beach bars right up the beach are fun and walkable, so can enjoy the night without having to worry about driving anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotswolds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014 on a room only deal. It was a good choice for us. The place is unpretentious but comfortable with a really good location. Snorkelling straight from the hotel was really good - there was even a turtle there most days. Just across the road there are a range of beech huts/bars/restaurants with better night-life than Basseterre. Cathys beach bar was our favourite place to eat - but don't be put off by the less than chatty waiter. If you are looking for a watering hole then The Dock at Timothy beach is as good as any - Clovis makes a range of cocktails and local Carib beer is a great deal at 1/2 price happy hour sundowners. Light meals are available at the bar at a very reasonable price, The bar is right on the dock, well supported by expats and has a great view of the cruise ships sailing off into the sunset. A word of warning - Clovis's rum punch is V strong
The walk into town is not comfortable and a walk to the south of the island beaches is not for the feint hearted as there are several 100s of ft climbs and no real footpaths so taxis/hire cars are the sensible choice. There is really cheap public transport on the island but it stays to the north of Basseterre where the islanders live and is pretty much nonexistant south of the town. There seems to be an unwritten rule that tourists are directed towards taxis rather than public transport in Basseterre but buses will pick you up out of town.
The economy of Basseterre is heavily dependant on the cruise ships that visit pretty much daily. There are some pretty tacky shops providing souvenirs. We avoided them and were pleased to meet a local artist Curtis Mulley. Look out for his work on the first floor of the museum building in Basseterre. Really regret we couldn't take more of his work home.

St Kitts is an interesting Island, a good choice for the active minded traveller - there's more history than they know what to do with, lots of wildlife and a volcano - but it's equally well suited to those who just want to flop by the pool. The lovely pool at Timothy beach has great views out over the Caribbean and doubles as the drinking hole for the local monkeys.

There is a fridge in the room and it's not a difficult walk to the local small supermarket over on the wilder atlantic side of the strip nr the Marriott. Only thing that disappointed was the coffee making machine not a kettle in the room. There were tea and coffee bags put in the room daily - But how do you make decent tea without boiling water???? I did ask reception for a kettle but I was told one was not available.....

Room Tip: The noise from the bars is significant but double glazing and air con mean it really shouldn't s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Localshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

First time impression is very important, but I wasn't impressed. The location looks fine and the buildings are ok. The surroundings were clean and neat, the staff was kinda of slow and the rooms were ok. Very clean and quiet. Close to the ocean and next to few restaurant and lively weekend spot.

Room Tip: Any room seems fine, but some have kitchenette for those looking to save some money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a wonderfully relaxing week here. Hotel/motel old and well 'loved' but price, friendliness of the staff right on the Caribbean Sea. Rooms are not up-scale about them but clean. Tiny refrigerator, could have used a somewhat larger one. Recommend if you are looking for a truly beach break, shorts & tee shirts only!

Room Tip: great view from 2nd floor location toward sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AandBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay on the island. Overall, the property is clean and well maintained. We found the staff to be courteous and helpful. Located within walking distance to many bars and restaurants, it makes for a good base location while staying on the island. The only complaint I have would be the WiFi signal was often problematic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilmanrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
182 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.7 mi away
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
Royal St. Kitts Hotel
#3 of 4 in Frigate Bay
69 reviews
8.9 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timothy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timothy Beach Resort

Property: Timothy Beach Resort
Address: 1 South Frigate Bay Beach, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timothy Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on St. Kitts golden Caribbean beach, Timothy Beach Resort offers: •The only hotel in the upscale golf community of Frigate Bay located directly on the Caribbean beach •Friendly, gracious staff who are delighted to help make your vacation your best ever by arranging tours, activities & reservations •Lovely modern air conditioned rooms all of which feature premium channel cable TV and Free WIFI •Deluxe One Bedroom Suites with recently remodeled walk-in Kittitian Rainforest Showers and spacious furnished balconies adding an additional outdoor living space to your home away from home. •Two Bedroom Suite and Townhouse Options •A recently redesigned and rebuilt pool providing private relaxation and a commanding view of the Caribbean beach •The oceanfront Sunset Cafe restaurant and bar open daily for all meals and snacks •The popular Dock bar directly on the sands of Frigate Bay beach with Happy Hour Monday through Friday and Sunday live entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timothy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timothy Beach Hotel Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach Frigate Bay
Timothy Beach Resort St. Kitts/Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing