We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well taken care of”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Frigate Bay B&B and Inns
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well taken care of”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Certainly the best point of staying at Rock Haven was the kindness, friendliness and helpfulness of Judith and Keith. What wonderful hosts they were and made the stay that much nicer. The house is located centrally- not far from either coast (good for a walker like me) and only about 2 miles from Basseterre at the top of a hill with great views in all directions (note- it is not however where Google Earth puts it but more inland, in case you check). I stayed in the room facing the Caribbean Sea rather than the Atlantic facing room. This room received much less of the breeze but the A/C worked fine and most nights i used it. The room had cable TV for when resting in the evening and the WiFi was fast and very dependable. The breakfasts they provided were wonderful. --I did not realize that this room was actually inside their house which made me a bit uncomfortable at first, but their friendliness took away that concern once i got used to it. I would recommend this place for a stay away from the usual hotel vacation, if that is what you may be looking for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
46
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Wow, we could not have asked for a better stay. Such a welcoming and lovely couple. Their home is just beautiful both inside and out, with a modern, stylish and traditional style house set in a small and beautiful garden. Our spacious room on the ground floor had slatted windows that helped keep the room cool with air conditioning if we wanted it.

Judith's welcoming rum punch was delicious, as were her breakfasts, and she and Keith made us feel like family friends. We learnt a lot from them. Sadly we were staying just 2 nights, but what a fabulous introduction to the Caribbean.

We would recommend Rock Haven to anyone, and one day we hope we will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Where to begin? I can’t adequately express in words how wonderful our stay was at Rock Haven! Our overall experience in St. Kitts was heightened immensely by the provisions at the charming B&B; Breath-taking views of the Atlantic & Caribbean, the open-air atmosphere & consistent breezes (no AC needed!), al fresco dining on the balcony each morning, extraordinary gourmet breakfasts that catered to our dietary needs while pleasing the palate, the quiet seclusion of our room so appropriately dubbed the ‘sanctuary suite’, the most divine tea direct from the lush on-site gardens to begin each day, a short distance to just about anywhere – including a nearby beach…. These all made our stay that much more memorable. However, nothing compares to the kindness and the hospitality offered by our hostess, Judith and her husband Keith – as well as their cooking & gardening staff! They really take you in and treat you like family. We gained an experience, but we’ve also developed a friendship with Judith that I know will be lasting. We can’t thank her enough for everything. We are already looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Dr. Keith and Judith are both wonderful people. You couldn't ask for better hosts. I felt very spoiled by them. If you want a taste of the Caribbean, this is the place. They make you feel like their home is your home. The breakfasts were great. The views from their porch couldn't be beat. They were also very helpful in suggesting good places for dinner each night, for things to do and ways to get around the island. We would highly recommend their B&B. Lois & Mike Wing, Pennsylvania, USA

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently returned from our stay at Rock Haven, The owners, Judith and Keith, are extremely nice. Judith is like your favorite aunt. She made us a great breakfast each morning and answered every question we asked her about the islands and things to do.

The house sits on the top of a hill over looking both sides of the island. It facing directly towards the Atlantic Ocean so there was a great breeze everyday. There are several restaurant within walking distance, but we decided to rent a car. I would recommend renting a car, anyways, as it gives you much more flexibility. Its hard to get lost since there aren't that many roads. Rock Haven is a short drive from the Marriott, several beaches, downtown, and the airport. We were able to leave our car at the airport which made leaving very convenient.

Thank you Judith and Keith, we had a great experience at your B & B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This was our second time staying at Rock Haven bed and breakfast and it was just as wonderful as the first time around. Mr. & Mrs. Blake were so great to us and made us feel like family. Their home is simply stunning and offers the best St-Kitts has to offer. We loved the fantastic breakfast every morning served by Beverly who took such great care of us during our 2 week stay.
Our children still talk about this trip, 6 months later....thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Blake and of course a huge thank you to Beverly.

The Martel-Wilson Family

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking care of us and giving us such a wonderful experience of St Kitts. We enjoyed our time with you and the delicious breakfasts every morning. Our stress levels are now considerably lower than when we arrived. We also had interesting experiences chatting to your other guests who passed through during our week with you. We feel that all people who find their way to Rock Haven must conclude as we did that they made a fortunate decision to go. We are also grateful for your wise counsel Judith, in respect to places to visit, things to do and restaurants at which to eat. We hope that we might have an opportunity to see you at sometime in our part of the world.

Maree and Warwick Brown, Sydney, Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warwick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frigate Bay
3.2 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.1 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast
Address: Scenic Drive, Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Frigate Bay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Frigate Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast receives ongoing accolades for its stunning traditional Caribbean beauty and graciousness. Creative architectural and design fusion superbly blends the expansive flow of a Great House with contemporary touches like vibrant fuchsia walls and a modern, over-sized kitchen. Guests welcome the warmth of this tranquil, serene, majestic home as the perfect setting to enjoy the sumptuous and exquisite breakfasts of owner Judith Blake, whose hospitality and cooking exceed all expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rock Haven Hotel South Coast
Rock Haven Bed And Breakfast
Rock Haven Bed & Breakfast St. Kitts/Frigate Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing