We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
168
63
6
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
63
6
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash bar air hockey living room bar trivia night st kitts dolce vita full kitchen nice gym welcome drink pizza great amenities home away from home kitchen area hotel is great golf course ross university frigate bay area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

My stay at Royal St. Kitts was great. All of the staff were friendly and nice. The room was well equipped with your needs. Loved the Kuerig. The pool area was very nice with enough lounge chairs and umbrellas for shade.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank La Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T, Operations Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Dear Shawn:

Thank you for honouring us with a "5" . We appreciate you choose to stay with us, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

My wife and I as newly weds wanted to find a getaway at an affordable price. We are both kittitians who live in St. Kitts and we got what we were looking for at this hotel. Even though we were merely minutes from our home, it felt as though we were far away at a tropical paradise. The rooms were cozy and clean, though the beds could be bigger, it was still really nice. the most amazing part was the FREE WIFI that was arguably the FASTEST I'VE EXPERIENCED AT A HOTEL. The amenities were also pretty good, a big pool that wasn't too crowded and any specific time with an amazing bar (SPLASH) was perfect. the dining experience at the LIVING ROOM was also amazing. the quality of food was only matched by the quality of customer care and service by all members of staff we encountered. Kittitians dont usually leave tips because we have the mentality that we are all kittitians working for small money, but with the amazing service dished out, we tipped everyone down to the gentleman who gave us a towel at the pool. This was just supposed to be our pre-honeymoon getaway but because of how amazing everything was we extended our stay and made it our HONEYMOON HONEYMOON. I'd suggest staying here to anyone whether local or tourist, you wouldn't even know the difference.

Room tip: bigger beds would be amazing. and toilet seat warmers lol
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusCrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T, Operations Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Sus:

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are especially honoured you chose to stay with us for you special occassion. We will share your amazing experience with all the staff and we are certainly proud of them all.
We look forward to your return visit anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Liat cancelled my flight back home. And they put us in Royal St.Kitts Hotel. I must say it was my best hotel experience. Very nice and the staff is well mannered and pleasant to be around and sociable. I have to come back again for vacation.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geranto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T, Operations Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to assist you with accommodation and giving you the best hotel experience. We will look forward to your return for vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Love this place. Staff was wonderful! Love the room. The only issue was not enough to do at night. Music more than 1 day would be great. An Open Mic , Karaoke night, Paint night. Drink specials.
Love the pool. The Staff at the pool bar and the front bar where beyond great! I would stay there if I get to go to St. Kitts again. A small shop with local arts and crafts to sell would be awesome. no a junk shop. I could not find anything to take home to folks. Would like to see something worth buying.

Room tip: The only complaint in the room was the couch! Only one place to chill. Need better couches this one was bad.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious42081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T, Operations Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Cuirous:

Thank you for your review, it appears you had a wonderful experience and thank you for mentioning you will stay here again in the future. Your recommendations for activiies is appreciated and we will work towards improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We booked this place for 5 days following an Island Windjammer trip aboard Vela. We were let off the ship at the little dock at Frigate Bay only one mile from the hotel. We were very pleased with what we got. The place is casual but with a touch of ,elegance. It was immaculately clean. Staff was cheerful and attentive like what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. There was a kitchenette and large full size refrigerator in the room. A grocery store was just across a parking lot from the hotel. There are many restaurants including both inexpensive and nice sit down places a couple of blocks. Food at the hotel was not cheap but was very good. Across the street was a very elegant Marriot Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORcoastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina T, Operations Manager at Royal St. Kitts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hello Coastman:

Thank you for scoring us a "5", we truly appreciate your review and accolades of the resort and staff. We will look forward to a return visit St. Kitts and our hotel in the future. Always Welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews