We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Marriott Italian food”
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Frigate Bay
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
NY, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner at Marriott Italian food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The appetizer was good but the chicken parm portion was relatively small. I think the food was decent but definitely better places to eat on the island. It was on the expensive side for the type of food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NY_NewYorkFinedining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    74
    47
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Food was rather basic when compared to other options from Marriott restaurants

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank baroneiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nothing more than average”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Try this restaurant if you are a big antipasta fan. Everything else on menu is average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A birthday surprise”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Wife wanted Italian, and after hiking the volcano a night in the hotel sounded pretty good. What a pleasant surprise. Bruschetta was fresh and tasty. We split a salad, and it was brought out on two pates. The special--cheese ravioli with lobster and shrimp in a rose sauce was delicious. wife has the asana and raved on it. We split a Pancotta with mango sauce for desert, which was just a perfect finish. And Lurean, our hostess and server was attentive and engaging the whole evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NoVaEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We visited this restaurant twice on our vacation. The first evening i had the antipasta salad, grilled veggies, caesar salad, cheese, salami, olives sausage, sundries tomatoes... Help yourslef. Bread and spreads are great. Hubby had calamari, crisp and lightly breaded. I had mozzarella and found it not as creamy as I like. Hubby had lobster with wine sauce and pasta one night and Osso Buco (loved it) another. I had pasta with shrimp which was great and chicken parm, which was okay.
Nice wait staff, nice atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cindeeandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing