We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay at Los Telares!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Los Telares
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermigua
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at Los Telares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel in Hermigua valley. We had such pleasant stays with B&Bs in the Canaries that they became our go-tos when looking around in the Hermigua area. We booked a superior room at Los Telares at the last minute and we were greeted by lovely and spacious room with a nice view across the valley. Nicely decorated, comfy bed, and quiet. We had their breakfast brought to us the 2nd night, a bountiful spread! We packed sandwiches from it and still had leftovers. The hostess was lovely and gave us a great tip for a local bakery down the hill. So... Great little hotel with the B&B charm, can't beat their location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank az100sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Front Office Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear guests, we are really glad that you liked our Superior Room. We have put a lot of thought into making them as welcoming as possible, as we like you to feel at a home. Hope to see you soon in La Gomera, it is a little island with plenty of charm. :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
117
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The beauty of La Gomera is reason enough to visit the island, and this hotel provided every comfort you could want in the rural town of Hermigua.
The view from the large bedroom sliding windows was serene and the rustic feel to the room rang in harmony with the surroundings. The room facilities were above expectation with good shower and kitchen quality and a small flatscreen TV meaning we felt at home. Breakfast was good with various fruits, meats and cheeses left outside the room, served on a tray with hot coffee. The room was clean and we were never disturbed at early hours when sleeping in, as cleaning ran till 1pm.
The close hotel parking was easy to get during the day but difficult during late evenings, and the pool although nice for a refreshing dip was more jacuzzi sized.
However, staff were very helpful, were not fussed about us checking in a day late due to the nature of our photography work and had a great local knowledge, meaning we enjoyed a great meal on the last night, just up the road in a restaurant (Las Chácaras).
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and/or return myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanglyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Front Office Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear DanglyDan, we are so glad that you liked our apartments. Thank you so much for sharing your review with other potential guests through Tripadvisor, I am sure some of your tips will be very welcome. Hope to see you back with us soon! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Clean, characterful, comfy! We couldn't ask for more. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to families or couples alike. The room was very large and the mini kitchen had everything you need for making simple meals and snacks.
Hope to bring the rest of the family someday soon.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackpool_Big_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Blackpool_Big_Steve,

We are glad that you liked our apartments and that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope that you were able to take nice shots of the island. Sure your family will have a great time if you come together next time. Thank you for your great review, it is great to see our effort pays off!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed one night on a walking holiday in a cool february and wished to stay longer.
The location is wonderful for mountain walks, and the apartment we stayed in was beautifully clean with nice touches of homeliness with excellent mountain and valley views.There was a heater in the room. The breakfast in the room was the nicest one we had during our journey
Reception was helpful and friendly. The previous reviews give a pretty excellent idea of the pleasure of staying here.
If we return to La Gomera this will be the place we stay.
There are several taxi firms offering help in this area if you do not wish to hire a car.

Room Tip: We had a room with a window that looked over the fields and there was a corridor between us and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Jack B,

Thank you so much for your comment following your recent stay at our apartments Los Telares. I was delighted to read your feedback and have passed it on to our great team. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Los Telares is a good base for hiking in the northern part of Gomara. Marked hiking trails are just outside the hotel. We stayed at the standard room and for us it was perfect. The room was spacious and had a nice balkon with a wonderfull view of the mountains. There's chairs and a table and a little kitchen and a fridge in the apartment. The kitchen contains anything you need if you want to cook your own meals. I highly recommend taking the breakfast - it's very extensive and can serve as both breakfast and a packed lunch. It's ready on a tray outside the room at 8.30. The wifi is free and worked fine. Also there's free coffee in the lounge downstairs. All in all a very good deal for a very good price.

What's not to like? Well Hermigua is a little town that is very long, So to get to the "centre" from Los Telares is a 2 km walk so a hire car is recommended. The nearest supermarked is 500m m away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skjeldsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Skjeldsen,

Thank you for taking the time to share what you experienced in La Gomera and in our apartments. We are certain other possible guests will find this information very useful. Also, we hope to see you soon again in La Gomera!

Regards,

Ana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

I found 'Los Telares' on Trip Advisor when I was planning a visit to La Gomera and it has proved to be everything I had hoped and more!

We arrived during siesta, so found instructions on how to get to our room at reception and were greeted with a complimentary bootle of wine! The room was clean and even smelled good. At 5pm we went to check in and were greeted by Luisa and her husband, who were very warm, welcoming people - clearly gifted in hospitality.

We came on a budget so were looking to self-cater for most of the trip and use the apartment as a base from which to go hiking.

My biggest concern was that we would struggle to find a local 'Supermercado' to get supplies, after reading a previous review. However, there is a small shop less than 10 minutes walk away, although it does close for siesta between 1-5pm. If you were really desperate you could walk 45 minutes to the SPAR which is open most of the day and has a bit more variety. Note - some basic Spanish is useful in the shops and restaurants.

Back to Los Telares, we went for a superior apartment which has two huge picture windows overlooking the Hermigua Valley, which is stunning! You can eat breakfast bathed in sunlight, watching local farmers in banana plantations, quite idyllic. There is also a small shared balcony at the end of the passage, if the weather is good... The bathroom had a large sized shower which was lovely, although I learned that you may need to wait for it to warm up as it is fed from solar-thermal tanks.

The hiking is brilliant, although not very sanitised, which we enjoyed. Walking through farm land on occasion and some very steep ascents (specifically the hike to El Cedro, dramatic and taxing but very rewarding!). There are also some easy walks along back roads and through residential pathways down to the 'beach', from which you can hike along the coast if you wish...

There are a number of restaurants in the valley, however we only visited 'Las Characas' as it was about 5 minutes walk up the hill and offered great value for money, with a cheeky waiter who knows enough English to help with food choice and to make you laugh. There is a restaurant on site but it was closed for the winter season.

We didn't get to try the pool as the weather was fairly mixed, and we also gave the breakfast a miss as we were saving money but it did look good.

When we come again, we will probably rent a car so we can see more of the island, however as a luxury mini-break on a budget, this was hard to beat! My wife did not want to leave... highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank P00tle76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Owner at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad that you had a nice experience at our apartments and in Hermigua. We are also gladly surprised that you took the time to write such a detailed review of our apartments. We will be glad to welcome you again your next time in La Gomera. Still a lot of island to enjoy and discover!

Regards,

Luisa & Carlos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tambov, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Los telares is such a nice place! The rooms are so stylish and comfortable with a small kitchen and a balcony. The view from the room was breathtaking, the air is mountain fresh.
It is close to some hiking routes and quite close to Grajonay national park of you go by car.
The staff was helpful and polite, all the information they provided us with was important.
I'd recommend to rent a car if you stay in this hotel because it is far from the supermarkets and the nearest beach. We tried to walk to the supermarket Spar and the coastline but after a day of hiking it was really tiring.
Note that the reception closes from 1 pm until 4:30 or 5:00 pm but they provide helpful instructions how to get to your room in case you arrive during that time.
Don't hesitate to stay there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear D_polina,

Thank you so much for spending some of your time to review our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you feel like recommending it to other guests. We hope to see you sometime again when you return to La Gomera.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermigua
8.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
6.9 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#1 of 7 in Hermigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
9.7 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Las Casas del Chorro
Las Casas del Chorro
#1 of 4 in Agulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Los Telares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Los Telares

Property: Apartments Los Telares
Address: Calle Convento | Main Road 10 (GM-1 Km. 17), 38820 Hermigua, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Hermigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hermigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Los Telares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of Hermigua lush ravine. Our recently renovated apartments are oriented towards the valley banana fields, every one of them with beautiful views of the mountains and the green ravine. You can enjoy your stay in our lounge with chimney, sunbathe or relax on the terrace, read a book from our international reading corner, enjoy a delicious breakfast delivered to your door or chill in our swimming-pool after a daily tour to the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartments Los Telares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Los Telares Hermigua, La Gomera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing