We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartments Los Telares
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermigua
Certificate of Excellence
Tambov, Russia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Los telares is such a nice place! The rooms are so stylish and comfortable with a small kitchen and a balcony. The view from the room was breathtaking, the air is mountain fresh.
It is close to some hiking routes and quite close to Grajonay national park of you go by car.
The staff was helpful and polite, all the information they provided us with was important.
I'd recommend to rent a car if you stay in this hotel because it is far from the supermarkets and the nearest beach. We tried to walk to the supermarket Spar and the coastline but after a day of hiking it was really tiring.
Note that the reception closes from 1 pm until 4:30 or 5:00 pm but they provide helpful instructions how to get to your room in case you arrive during that time.
Don't hesitate to stay there

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_polina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear D_polina,

Thank you so much for spending some of your time to review our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you feel like recommending it to other guests. We hope to see you sometime again when you return to La Gomera.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    52
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
118
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamar, Norway
Level Contributor
190 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hermigua is a very good starting point if you want to go hiking. There are lots of routes to explore and the surrondings are stunningly beautiful. The hotel are actually located in several houses. It is very well kept and the style is rustique. I had a small apartment with kitchen and bedroom, it was grand! Television and Wi-fi. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have booked it for 3 nights with breakfast and dinner. It was perfect! Very welcoming receptionist, gave us all the info needed. The breakfast was served at 8 30 and it was left on a tray outside the room. It was planty of food for two of us to have a breakfast on the balcony (with a spectacular view to the mountain and the banana field!) and than enough to make a sandwich to go for a walk to the mountain. On one plate we got some ham, cheese, papaya, banan, dried fruits, lettuce, jam, butter, pate, two types of bread, biscuits,small juice in the carton, coffee and milk.
On the first day we also got a rose-nice touch, and a fresh mint leafs, which we have put in to the bottle of mineral wather, which we have taken with us for trecking. It made such a difference!!! drinking wather with a hint of fresh mint on a hot day.
On the last day looked like a different person prepared the breakfas as it was a little less on the plate and not as nicely done.
They also have sent us all the instructions needed by email in case we arrive and the reception was closed- we just didnt check the email till after the holidays...
Los telares have a lovely pool, which is just a cross the road. It was perfect for a swim and relax on the sunbed after a trecking. All very much looked after and clean.
The dinner was served in a restaurant 5 min away (Las Chacaras). Both places highly recommended. We are thinking about going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 533kunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Gerente at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your overall experience in La Gomera. We also appreciate very much that you took the time to share this experience online and to describe our breakfast so well and to the last detail.

We hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,

Ana Trujillo
Apartments Los Telares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our room even smelled lovely when we arrived! The huge window overlooking the mountains and cosy feel to our room... which had a fab little balcony... was just wonderful. We booked for two nights but stayed extra one. Our appartment was thoughtfully kitted out- even a welcoming mini bottle of wine! Although we didnt use the pool and garden (It was a bit too overcast when we visited), we looked round and found it to be a relaxing and creative space- We just wished it had been warm enough to sit/ swim there a while. But, we took full advantage of the generous tea and coffee facilities in the communal area at the main hotel, which is a great space to sit and read. Only thing we would say is that unless you are specifically on a walking holiday, or booking your meals at the hotel, then you need a car to get out and about for your evening meals, if you fancy trying a different place each night.
Hermigua is a great place to explore the island from and we really loved the contrast between our time in Hermigua (which was definately a cooler, more misty experience) and the sunny, beach feel of Valle Gran Rey.

Room Tip: Grab a room with a balcony that over looks the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicDragon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Guest Relations Manager at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and your overall experience in La Gomera. We also appreciate you taking the time to share this experience online. We hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Ana Trujillo
Apartments Los Telares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Canarian islands may not sound like the perfect getaway when you're trying to avoid mass tourism. We weren't too confident with our choice for the month of June, but the trip landed us on La Palma, Gomera and El Hierro. Tourism? Yes, some. But mainly hikers, nature lovers and other ecotourists.

On Gomera we stayed at Apartamentos Los Telares at Hermigua, a perfect base both for taking nature trips and for relaxing. The apartments were being -rather cleverly- renovated at the time and we stayed at one of the more up-to-date ones. They are in perfect order, clean and comfortable and get treated like hotel rooms servicewise while leaving you the choice of self catering: apart from some ok restaurants Hermigua has a couple small supermercados. The kitchen equipment at the apartment is a bit on the limited side though. The lack of a terrace is compensated by free use of the sun deck and the small swimming pool, plus a double community room with library, games and tea and coffee machines. Nearly all apartments have a view across the valley. The small beach is some 5km away, as Hermigua is stretched out along said valley.

We paid 50€ per night, staying six. We made reservations only a day in advance without any problem, but that may not be the rule. The reception functions like a genuine help desk. (They even informed us about a jazz concert in town.) A guest computer can be used freely.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pauladriaenssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The only reason I am writing this review rather than putting it down to experience is the sticker in the window saying "recommended on Tripadvisor". We were pre-booked for half board. Arriving at 3 pm the reception was closed, with a list of names and room numbers stuck in the window. We went to our room, which was locked, came back and called the mobile number on the notice. This went straight to voicemail and nobody ever called back. Eventually we tracked down the laundry room and spoke to the chamber maids and showed them the notice. They said they would prepare the room and after about 40 mins we were in. There was a letter in the room telling us where to go for dinner (but not the opening times) and that our breakfast would be left outside the room at 8.30. There was no suggestion that we could choose what time we wanted it. The rooom was OK but the bathroom tiny and very, very tired. When we turned up for dinner it was obvious we weren't expected and the waiter looked quite taken aback. It wasn't welcoming and the dinner was very poor- the main course was lukewarm pasta with a bit of meat sauce, put under the grill with some cheese on top. I gave the waiter my voucher for dinner B+B and he got in a tizz about the breakfast, talking about this to his colleague in the kitchen then getting on the phone to the management. A French walking group came in- they were expected- and got an immediate lecture about the fact that their company hadn't included breakfast and if they wanted a picnic they would have to pay for it and did they want it or not? The whole atmosphere was rather stressful as a result. In the end our breakfast was delivered at 7.45- and was OK but why only one little bottle of OJ, one individual packet of cornflakes? I would have given this place an average if the owners didn't have the attitude that they can take people's money but go away without leaving proper instructions. Oh, and I wouldn't eat here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shula13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosTelares, Gerente at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear guest,

We value every review, and we are glad that you share your experience with us. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have noted down your claim so that we will be able to avoid the same issues with other guests.

As we recall, you arrived with half-board in an organized individual trekking trip in La Gomera. Those guests usually arrive around 17:30 from their daily walk. Due to a late departure we had to clean the room in the afternoon shift, which starts at 3. Of course, Luisa (the owner) arrived later in the afternoon to open reception on your estimated arrival time. We are anyways available 24 hours a day, either in the reception or by phone. Regarding the mobile phone number you dialed, it was out of order at the moment. We are glad that your agency was able to reach us later to arrange your breakfast time change.

About dinner opening times, we have now changed the arrival letter to include that information, which was specified only in the dinner voucher. Our dinner menu varies daily, and it includes a selection of local homemade dishes with local recipes. The menu includes a first course (usually one of the many vegetable soups local recipes), a main course with fresh salad and dessert. We are sorry that your dinner was not relaxed and warm.

Our intention is to help every guest to have a nice stay with us, being as flexible and understanding as possible with every guest's needs. We are sorry that you had a different impression from your stay. I hope that, if you ever come by La Gomera again, we will be able to make it up to you and help you have a good vacation in our island.

Best regards,

Ana Trujillo
Los Telares
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraardsbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Is located on the principal road to Hermigua approx. 3 km from the centre, at ‘El Conviento’ (ask busdriver to stop there is you come by bus).
Studio’s and apartments are well equipped with a nice view on the valley. You can rent them also for shorter stays, even one night.
The common living room with WIFI is a nice meeting place for the guests.
The swimming pool is across the street and the restaurant a 100m walk down the street (breakfast and dinner)
Having a car is quiet handy if you stay here as restaurants and the city are quite far away.
Hermigua does not really have a city centre, it is spread out along the main road through the valley.
It offers some nice walking trails in the surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermigua
8.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tecina
Hotel Jardin Tecina
#1 of 2 in Playa de Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
6.9 mi away
Parador de la Gomera
Parador de la Gomera
#1 of 9 in San Sebastian de la Gomera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
Ibo Alfaro Hotel Rural
#2 of 7 in Hermigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Rey
Hotel Gran Rey
#2 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
9.7 mi away
Charco Del Conde
Charco Del Conde
#4 of 25 in Valle Gran Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.0 mi away
Las Casas del Chorro
Las Casas del Chorro
#1 of 4 in Agulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Los Telares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Los Telares

Property: Apartments Los Telares
Address: Calle Convento | Main Road 10 (GM-1 Km. 17), 38820 Hermigua, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > Hermigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hermigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartments Los Telares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the heart of Hermigua lush ravine. Our recently renovated apartments are oriented towards the valley banana fields, every one of them with beautiful views of the mountains and the green ravine. You can enjoy your stay in our lounge with chimney, sunbathe or relax on the terrace, read a book from our international reading corner, enjoy a delicious breakfast delivered to your door or chill in our swimming-pool after a daily tour to the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Apartments Los Telares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Los Telares Hermigua, La Gomera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing