We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
82
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadattention to detailcakeon arrivalfirst classtoastlocal areabed and breakfasta wonderful place to stayperfect location to explorerelaxing breaklovely homeplaces to visitfriendly welcomeadded bonustop markswithin easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Well kept although architecturally unexciting bungalow B&B in a peaceful village very convenient for Scarborough, N Yorks Moors and Cleveland Way. Stewart and his mother Rita are first class hosts. Brilliant breakfast. We had to leave very early (4am!) on the last morning and Stewart thoughtfully compiled a goody bag of water, fruit, croissants and home made jam as our breakfast. He didn't need to have done that and that he did indicates that he cares about guests' comfort and service.

Room Tip: only one of the three rooms has a bath - so choose that one unless you only like showers!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilliamPS428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

Thank you for your review. We do care about our guests and do all we can to ensure guests have a comfortable, peaceful and enjoyable stay in our home,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights recently and had a very pleasant stay. The owners were very easy going and we were made to feel at home straight away, eventhough we checked in late we were presented with home baking which was wonderful. The room was comfortable, modern and very clean. My daughter loved the sensor lighting in the ensuite, the toiletries were quality and lovely warm fluffy towels ready for our use. The breakfasts were made to order and not standardised but variable and Stuart made us blueberry pancakes which were amazing. We will definately recommend to friends and hope to return ourselves again. We also would like to mentioin their well behaved dogs who we played with in the beautiful garden. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Wensleydale room overlooks rear garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianJCollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2015

I pleased you enjoyed your stay. After your comments on the blueberry pancakes I have now put them on the menu. So pleased everything was to your liking and for taking the time to write a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Great location for exploring, sumptuous accommodation, beautiful gardens, wonderful hosts and a pub (the Anvil) just across the road - what's not to like?

Great location, with easy access to seaside one way and country side the other. There are so many wonderful things to do!

Room Tip: There are only three, all of the same standards
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and being so complimentary about our house. I'm also pleased you pointed out what a wonderful location Foxholm has to offer for visiting the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

We chose the Wensleydale room which has a very comfortable bed and a bath and shower. Nice welcome with tea and homemade cake in the pretty garden. Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit salad available and then a delicious fry up (with locally sourced food) if you want one. A very clean establishment. The ability to use the guest lounge was welcome as drinks could be kept cold in the guest fridge. I would thoroughly recommend Foxholm.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our homemade produce and local produce. Glad you were successful in your golf competition. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015

We recently stayed 4 nights here and it couldn't have been any better, we were well looked after and the accommodation was lovely & clean. The B&B is in a beautiful setting, surrounded by lovely countryside.
Will definitely visit again thank you Stuart.

Room Tip: Very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxholmsawdon, Owner at Foxholm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make people feel at home and enjoy some of what the North Yorkshire Moors National Park has to offer. I hope we will see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews