We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MotorBike Friendly Stunning Cafe and Bunkhouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Great Asby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MotorBike Friendly Stunning Cafe and Bunkhouse”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tomlinsons is a breath of fresh air in Rothbury, it is light airy with rooms that are amazing value for money. The atmosphere is jolly, and welcoming with a feeling of belonging ~ I can assure you, you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotorBikeAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    31
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
38
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Seven of us met for an evening meal at Tomlinsons. As usual we were not disappointed. The food was excellent with a good varied menu. The house wine is good both in terms of taste and value. The service was superb, nothing is ever too much trouble here and the atmosphere was great. Several other customers popped in and were given a warm welcome - great to have somewhere open in the evening where as well as getting a meal you can, if you want, have coffee and cake/scone! Well worth a visit when in Northumberland. (Dog friendly too)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jubsie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Looking for somewhere serving non pub food in Rothbury:- came across Tomlinson's. Food and drinks were of a good standard and reasonably priced. Got our orders in at Happy Hour and the bill was reduced by 10%. We would come back and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JMir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were out for the day and just stopped off late afternoon - by the time most tearooms closed - for coffee and cake. Both were good.

Had a look at the £20.00 per night Bunk House accommodation - spotless, very clean and tidy, idea for a budget break, better than a lot of hotels!

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tabith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

myself and three friends travelled there on our motorbikes stayed for one night in the bunkhouse. We recieved an extreemly warm welcome from all the staff there. This bunkhouse was certainly the cleanest I haved stayed in. It is decorated to a very high standard too. We ate in the restaurant which was home made, very tasty food. Breakfast was also very good and I was impressed that they also had a veggie option, which many other more expensive B and B's don't even bother to do. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 917flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

A gem of a place to eat and rest. Third time in and just as good. Lovely waitress serving excellent food. Give it a try it will be worth it. We did not feel rushed and found the whole experience rewarding.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had never stayed in a youth hostel before and was a bit apprehensive. I cycled with a group of friends from Newcastle to Rothbury and were able to store our bikes within the accommodation very safely. Lovely clean room and bathroom and really warm. Nice friendly staff and relaxed lounge areas to unwind and make a tea or coffee. We had an evening meal in Tomlinson's and breakfast the next morning...both were great...good quality and excellent value. I am in the process of planning another trip to Rothbury and will stay here rather than a hotel or guesthouse. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackiehjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothbury
0.1 mi away
The Queens Head
The Queens Head
#5 of 12 in Rothbury
318 reviews
8.7 mi away
Clennell Hall Hotel
Clennell Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harbottle
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Turks Head
The Turks Head
#6 of 12 in Rothbury
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Coquetvale Hotel
The Coquetvale Hotel
#4 of 12 in Rothbury
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Orchard House
The Orchard House
#3 of 12 in Rothbury
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allerhope House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse

Property: Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse
Address: Bridge Street | Rothbury Northumberland, Rothbury, Northumberland National Park NE65 7SF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Northumberland National Park > Rothbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Rothbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomlinson's Cafe & Bunkhouse Northumberland/Rothbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing