We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASAMON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adriansul...
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic holiday”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had another fabulous stay in your lovely villa ,will hopefully be retutning next year
Regards Adrian and family

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
We will be here to welcome you! Regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliejofs...
Saddleworth
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

On arrival at the villas we were greeted by Carlos which was excellent as we arrived well before advertised check in time, he showed us around the well equipped facilities.
This consists of two adjoining villas both of which are equipped with a vast array of catering equipment.
There is a well kept swimming pool.
All local restaurants and bars are within minutes walk.
We took our two adult sons, daughter in law and granddaughter, there was plenty of room for us all, we had barbecues at the property and spent a lot of time there, A great time had by all

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Hi, thanks for your kind comment. best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
excounty
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday of my life.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Carlos the owner was there to welcome us with some goodies when we arrived which was nice.
The villa is actually 2 houses joined together and even though there was only 2 of us staying there, it meant we had a bathroom each. Our Wi-Fi wouldn't work so we phoned Carlos and someone came the following day to fix it. The pool is constantly at 28 degrees "just perfect" and the patio areas and gardens are wonderful to just chill, eat and drink.
The only thing we got stuck on was, the instruction folder was in German and Dutch no English so we didn't realise that all the rubbish is taken to be recycled at the end of the street.
The Villa is in a fab location, everything is within a few metres, restaurants, bars, bus stop (only 1.50 euro's each way to Mahon) and the supermarket at the end of the street delivers everything for free. The taxi to and from the Airport was only 20 euro's each way - very reasonable.
Cala'n Porter is a lovely place with about a dozen restaurants, we found Samoa where you can have a big 3 course meal including tapas and a bottle of wine for 35 euros and also Sa Paissa and Lorengo's to be well worth a visit.
Well what more can I say except thank you Carlos we had a fabulous holiday and would love to come back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Hello, as I told you in person you already know where your house is in Menorca. It will be my pleasure to greet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6...
1 review
“Extremely disappointing”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very disappointed in this property. Firstly cleanliness left a lot to be desired. Invaded by ants, not just a few but hundreds which we had to get rid of ourselves, they were coming through all the cracks in the kitchen, bathroom and living room. We also had a resident rat which showed itself at least twice a day.
Advertised heated pool was not heated at all. No change of bedlinen in 10 days. Second half of the property was missing several basic amenities i.e. toaster. Also unable to contact owner for 6 days so unable to ask any questions. Wi-Fi only worked on certain days (very few). Overall we made the best of the holiday by staying out of the property as much as possible.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
We are very sorry about your opinion but mostly because it is not true.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPWD
Baldock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

where do I start? On our arrival (which was late due to flight delays) Carlos the owner was waiting to welcome us and show us around the villas,yes villas as its 2 joined together. This was perfect for us as it meant my parents stayed in one and us in another, so both groups could come and go as we wanted. Both places are very well equipped plus the washing machine in one of them was a real bonus. Every morning we would have breakfast by the pool before a hard day on the sunbeds with the beautiful palm trees offering lovely shade and the aforementioned pool giving a great cooling down.As a visitor to Cala n Porter for many years I wish I had know about this villa before as its on a lovely quiet road while being close enough for all the bars and restaurants. We were brought a change of bedding and towels after the first week and the pool man came twice to check everything was ok with that. Thank you so much Carlos for a fantastic place and not to mention the lovely welcome pack of wine and food, we will definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
We would be very pleased to have you back next year without any doubts. Thank you for your comment, we really appreciate it.
Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimN482
Aalborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal for two famelies”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although our plain was delayed Carlos waited for us at the house and welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some snacks.
The house itself is actually two houses in one, so you have two kitchens, two bathrooms and 2 x 2 bedrooms. The dining rooms are small, but it really dosen't matter because you sit outside on terrace in front of the pool whenever you are here. The pool itself is really lovely and it was so nice to jump into it when we came back from the beach or from our trips on Menorca.
The garden is also nice with sunbeds and in the back of the garden there is a barbecue, that we used when we had dinner here.
We had a lovely stay for one week here - I can recommend this house - it is a good bargain for the price.
Kim Nygaard
Denmark

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
It was a pleasure having you at our village. We hope we will see you again in Menorca, best greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adriansul...
Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good basic accommodation”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveld with my wife daughter and grandaughter loved the outside gardens and pool very well kept , No english chanels on satalite ,was 2 separate parts of the villa with two separate entrances but didnt bother us as we only used half anyway .just a few points that could improve your stay ..a few instructions on how to dispose of rubish and where to take it we had to ask neighbours and in need of at least two cooling fans for night ,tried to bye some but couldn't find any ,we did find one on last day but were very expensive,overall we had a pleasant stay at villa Casamon very basic but would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside pool area
Liked least: in need of some cooling fans as very hot at nights
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Hello,
Thank you for your review, we will try to keep improving our service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing