We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, perfect location”
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Villa Rioja pool area and sunbathing patio areas Villa Rioja offers a large open plan layout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Villa Rioja, pool area and sun bathing patio areas
Villa Rioja pool area and sunbathing patio areas
Villa Rioja offers a large open plan layout.
Open plan layout
Dining Area
Open plan space offering dining area for 6 people
Master Bedroom offering triple wardrobes, set of 4 draws, bedside unit, raised beamed ceilings ,en-
Bathroom with Master bedroom
Bathroom offers 4 piece bathroom facilities
Bedroom Two, triple wardrobes, with 4 draw chest of draws inside
Bedroom 2, offering twin beds, raised beamed ceilings which keep the rooms cool
Bedroom Three, triple wardrobes, with 4 chest of draws inside.
Bedroom Three, offering twin beds, raised beamed ceilings which keeps the rooms cool
Main bathroom/shower room
Sun set from roof terraced at Villa Rioja
Roof top terraced
Villa has a private setting, gated and fenced for privacy
Changing mat, baby ply gym, baby relax chair, Microwave sterilizer,  infant feeder cups and plates w
Villa Rioja has some lovely flowers around the pool and garden areas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Porter, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect location”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at another villa owned by Adele and Don (villa Shiraz). Absolutely fabulous villa, it was very spacious and had everything you could need.

On the day we arrived, unfortunately the previous guests had broken one of the windows in the bathroom. Adele and Don happened to be in Menorca that weekend and made a point of coming round to explain as well as having left a note for us. The window was made safe really quickly and it didn't hinder our holiday at all.

In terms of location, we couldn't have asked for more, just 5 minutes into the village and close to the beach.

This was our first trip to Menorca and our first time in a villa - we wouldn't hesitate to do either again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2014
Hello thank you for writing a review about our other property and so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect. We would love to welcome you back if you do return to Menorca.

Regards
Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Brackley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa visited twice”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have visited Villa Rioja for the second time in August this year and had another perfect holiday in beautiful surroundings. The villa is close to the beach and restaurants and the pool is perfect for the children. We will definitely visit Villa Rioja again and would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday on a lovely island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short transfer time, lovely villa & pool & close to the beach and restaurants.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your review and glad you made a return visit to us at Villa Rioja. We are so pleased you found it as enjoyable as your first visit. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon

Regards

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
So glad that you all enjoyed your stay with us and found Villa to exceed your expectations. Also pleased that have made the most of our lovely resort. The bouncy castles/trampolines etc and bar! is a great place for the little one's we would love to have welcome you back to stay with again soon.

regards

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay and that the Villa met your expectations. We have a great management company who work closely with us helping to look after you at our Villas once you arrive and of course if we can get your Villa ready for on an early arrival then we do so. Hope you will come and stay again soon. Thank you Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PumDarren
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for relaxing”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I where in need of a few days to unwind and relax and we found villa rioja. Adele the owner was very friendly, helpful and a joy to deal with. The villa is in a lovely location, peaceful and yet only a few minutes Stroll to the shops and local bars. It was very clean with a beautiful pool and large bbq at your disposal it has all you require for a relaxing holiday, great views of the Mediterranean and a lovely roof terrace where you can sit and watch the beautiful sunsets, I have no hesitation in recommending this villa and I am sure to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us I said Villa Rioja would be the perfect place for you and so glad it was we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Regards

Adele and Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rene7000
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So good we wanted to stay for ever!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at Villa Rioja and we have rebooked. I have also stayed at Villa Shiraz on four occasions and consider both Villas to be clean, well equipped and gorgeous! The roof terrace is to die for at Rioja and has fab views. Shiraz has the added benefit of the option of a heated pool. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and wifi has recently been installed. The villas offers good value for money and booking is easy and hassle free. I would also recommend Binicars Menorca. A different experience to Owners cars if a little rushed at the hand over stage! Cala en Porter is the perfect resort and only 20 mins by bus from Mahon. English and Spanish live together and it has a nice mix of spanish and ex-pat bars and restaurants. Love the place and Villa Rioja......beer is also incredibly cheap at Lidls and Mercandona supermarket (spelt wrong) has a great fish counter however, I prefer Eroski....looking forward to September 14 and May 2014 holidays!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, Location, Price, Ease of booking
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2014
Thank you for writing a review about both our Villas !!! glad you like our resort, it is ideal for a relaxing holiday and as the Villas are in such a great location no where is to far, glad you found time to explore Mahon. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 where we hope you have another fabulous stay with us.

Regards Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2014
Thank you for your review we also think Menorca is a great place and we are so glad you enjoyed our beautiful Villa we look forward to welcoming you back again some time soon

Regards

Adele & Don Greenhalgh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing