We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grubby Little Britain in Los Gigantes”
Review of Harbour Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Grubby Little Britain in Los Gigantes”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Incorrect assessments of this resort misled us into trying it ! We arrived at around 9pm on a Saturday evening and despite a friendly welcome we were not 'shown' to our apartment but 'pointed in the direction' ! Because of a one-way road system and very little parking in the road, it took us a further 15 minutes to find our apartment. We were put into Harbour Club II despite being told that this was...as per their brochure...' not suitable for elderly and disabled' . We are both 65 and had to carry heavy cases down eight flights of stairs to get to our room. The lock took ages to open, the apartment was tired and dirty, without air conditioning and, despite requesting some milk to be available (a request totally ignored) we were just left a bottle of water. Too late to shop and breakfast not served until 9.30am on Sunday morning ! The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful but poor facilities, people smoking everywhere, no wifi in the apartment and just like Blackpool with sun, the holiday was a real disappointment. Unless you like going to a mini Benidorm with very few Spanish speakers, British Food Cafe's and few things to do.... DO NOT GO HERE !

Room Tip: Don't bother...there isn't one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matkincc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
47
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockton
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We own a week at this timeshare, This an excellent complex with friendly staff
who go the extra mile.The apartments have been revamped,and the pool is
heated.There is a lovely bar area that is open all day serving meals.
will be returning in January.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We own two weeks at this timeshare, along with relatives who also have two weeks.
It's true, we can't wait to get back there, whenever we return we feel at home. The apartments have been refurbished, the staff are excellent, the pool is heated. When we we're there this year the weather was very hot, & although there is no air conditioning but there are fans over the beds.
The only points to note are that Los Gigantes itself is hilly in places so may not suit everyone, & there are no nightclubs in or nearby (fortunately).

Room Tip: Best to make sure you stay in Phase 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank BurgmanRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed last week with 2 grown up daughters and we had a great time. The whole complex is quite compact but you can't fault the standards! The whole place was very clean and well maintained and the service first class.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a roof terrace. The accommodation was very good quality and it has obviously had money spent on it. Paying the 30 euro service charge to have you apartment regularly cleaned and towels changed was also value for money.

However, on the down side, the second bedroom just about fits a double bed but you have little room left to swing a mouse, let alone a cat. Three of us cooed with one bathroom but 6 adults would not be fun!

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food and service was very good. However it is a very British menu which was disappointing. So saying, most of tenerife is like this now which is a real shame.

Los gigantes is a nice quiet little harbour town but there are lots of shops bars and restaurants so you are never stuck for choice or something to do.

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday then I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hfm227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I visited with a friend from work looking for sun n relaxation n that is exactly what we found. Located at the top of a small hill above Los Gigantes harbour we were afforded a spectacular view from our balcony with fabulous sunsets n an ideal opportunity to just watch the world go by. The on site bar n evening restaurant provided a good selection of food at reasonable prices. Although not particularly large the pool was clean with plenty of sun beds n no towel hogging. There is evening entertainment within the restaurant, we would particularly recommend Triple A , a Motown n soul trio of various nationalities.
If you want to venture down into the small town we found a good selection of restaurants but if you are looking for full on night life you need to base yourself in Los Cristianos or Playa de Americas.
The only reason we did not give it a five star was the apartment was a little small. It was two bedroom with a fold out sofa so should accommodate six but with six adults you would be very cramped.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre- sorry I cannot get the circles to disappear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistyb1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Lovely apartments, we stayed in a 2 bedroom duplex, which was beautifully decorated and maintained. Only downside was the lack of air- conditioning, we went beginning of August so very hot at night- ideal location - hope to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 0209Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
1,038 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Staff is friendly. No car park but lots of space in the street and you may unload by parking just in front of the reception. Many stairs, no elevators so avoid wheelchairs. 30 euros of utility fee.
Convenience store just besides the reception across the street, bigger supermarket TRANSITO within walking distance (they deliver for free).
No AC (I think you may rent some for extra cost), only fans which was tough during some hot-humid nights.
We had the last 2-bedroom apt available so unfortunately VERY small and no window in the "Master" bedroom! 21, 22 and 23 are the small 2-BR.
12 to 20 are the nice duplex 2-BR apt, 12 is near the pool, so a bigger number is better to be quiet.
24 to 30+ are one-bedroom apt on the ground floor so avoid 24 and 25, very close to the pool because the terrace is not very private.
The pool is tiny, about 5-6 meters x 10-12 meters. It can get busy with all the kids.
Units are well appointed in terms of equipment (no enough plugs though-need to change which equipment you wish all the time), they lend you big beach towels, no need to put weight in your suitcase unless you are planning to go to the beach. One within 8-10mn walk, the other one, in Puerto Santiago 15 mn walk (they are shortcuts for pedestrians). Natural pool (rocks, no sand) within 6-mn walk - kids loved it because you get splashed by the sea at high tide.
Shows are so-so, some with lame singers, other a bit better but you need to be an easy audience.
Courtesy room at the end of your stay (or beginning) is practical.

Room Tip: Duplex 18 to 20 - more details in the main text.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.0 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club

Property: Harbour Club
Address: Avenida Jose Gonzalez Forte 26, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Los Gigantes
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Hotel Los Gigantes
Harbour Club Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing