We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely small resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Los Gigantes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Club
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely small resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed last week with 2 grown up daughters and we had a great time. The whole complex is quite compact but you can't fault the standards! The whole place was very clean and well maintained and the service first class.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with a roof terrace. The accommodation was very good quality and it has obviously had money spent on it. Paying the 30 euro service charge to have you apartment regularly cleaned and towels changed was also value for money.

However, on the down side, the second bedroom just about fits a double bed but you have little room left to swing a mouse, let alone a cat. Three of us cooed with one bathroom but 6 adults would not be fun!

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food and service was very good. However it is a very British menu which was disappointing. So saying, most of tenerife is like this now which is a real shame.

Los gigantes is a nice quiet little harbour town but there are lots of shops bars and restaurants so you are never stuck for choice or something to do.

If you want a quiet relaxing holiday then I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hfm227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
45
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I visited with a friend from work looking for sun n relaxation n that is exactly what we found. Located at the top of a small hill above Los Gigantes harbour we were afforded a spectacular view from our balcony with fabulous sunsets n an ideal opportunity to just watch the world go by. The on site bar n evening restaurant provided a good selection of food at reasonable prices. Although not particularly large the pool was clean with plenty of sun beds n no towel hogging. There is evening entertainment within the restaurant, we would particularly recommend Triple A , a Motown n soul trio of various nationalities.
If you want to venture down into the small town we found a good selection of restaurants but if you are looking for full on night life you need to base yourself in Los Cristianos or Playa de Americas.
The only reason we did not give it a five star was the apartment was a little small. It was two bedroom with a fold out sofa so should accommodate six but with six adults you would be very cramped.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre- sorry I cannot get the circles to disappear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mistyb1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Lovely apartments, we stayed in a 2 bedroom duplex, which was beautifully decorated and maintained. Only downside was the lack of air- conditioning, we went beginning of August so very hot at night- ideal location - hope to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 0209Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
1,027 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 685 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Staff is friendly. No car park but lots of space in the street and you may unload by parking just in front of the reception. Many stairs, no elevators so avoid wheelchairs. 30 euros of utility fee.
Convenience store just besides the reception across the street, bigger supermarket TRANSITO within walking distance (they deliver for free).
No AC (I think you may rent some for extra cost), only fans which was tough during some hot-humid nights.
We had the last 2-bedroom apt available so unfortunately VERY small and no window in the "Master" bedroom! 21, 22 and 23 are the small 2-BR.
12 to 20 are the nice duplex 2-BR apt, 12 is near the pool, so a bigger number is better to be quiet.
24 to 30+ are one-bedroom apt on the ground floor so avoid 24 and 25, very close to the pool because the terrace is not very private.
The pool is tiny, about 5-6 meters x 10-12 meters. It can get busy with all the kids.
Units are well appointed in terms of equipment (no enough plugs though-need to change which equipment you wish all the time), they lend you big beach towels, no need to put weight in your suitcase unless you are planning to go to the beach. One within 8-10mn walk, the other one, in Puerto Santiago 15 mn walk (they are shortcuts for pedestrians). Natural pool (rocks, no sand) within 6-mn walk - kids loved it because you get splashed by the sea at high tide.
Shows are so-so, some with lame singers, other a bit better but you need to be an easy audience.
Courtesy room at the end of your stay (or beginning) is practical.

Room Tip: Duplex 18 to 20 - more details in the main text.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelingCat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Visited for one week in August ,didnt have my son so just me and my partner therefore a bit nervous that would be very noisy and busy as pool looked quite small ...but on arrival 1pm plenty of sun beds , not at all crowded around the pool . Great views across to La Gomera .
Room was a great size in Block A , Only problem was the bedroom at the back didnt have an opening window , so even with ceiling fan far to hot at night , so eneded up sleeping on sofa bed in lounge with patio door open ... saying that apartment was fantasically equipted , very modern and tastfully furnished and clean towels etc almost daily.
Bar excellent , Maria very efficient , great Tapas. Overall very impressed would go back , loved Los Gigantes , typical "old spain" .

Room Tip: Block A a definate as a walk up steps to block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lizzie1hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here twice now and cannot fault it..... Well mayb one little grip.. No air con or mayb more fans needed!!!
Stayed in both one bed and two bed apartments. Both well equipped with everything you need, including beach towels. cleaned most days by friendly cleaners. All staff very friendly and helpful, views spectacular, restaurant really nice home cooked English food, bar snacks available in the day.. Quiz good fun. Overall we had a really good time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good place. Always seems very busy, the pool is small and rooms are small but seems like a good place. In the restaurant there is not a big choice and the food is only average don't think it was freshly made

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.0 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Sombrero
El Sombrero
#2 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Club

Property: Harbour Club
Address: Avenida Jose Gonzalez Forte 26, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Los Gigantes
Number of rooms: 102
Also Known As:
Harbour Club Hotel Los Gigantes
Harbour Club Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing