We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Club
Nearby Hotels
Stil Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes(Acantilado de los Gigantes)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
$84
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Sombrero(Los Gigantes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes(Puerto de Santiago)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena(Puerto de Santiago)
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Village Tenerife(Puerto de Santiago)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
62
52
14
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
52
14
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime shareroof terracepool barrci exchangereception stafflovely resorthome from homeother resortsevery eveningwhole weekair conditioningfantastic holidaysea viewstayed here for a weekfamily holidaytimesharequiz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 143 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Although the accommodation is not luxury it is clean and functional, what make this place is something intangible. The reception you get, the overall feeling of happiness and friendliness is infectious. If you want to pamper yourself somewhere swankey this is not for you. If you have been working hard and want somewhere `low key' to just put your feet up and relax then this hits the spot. Naturally the weather is very warm and the fact that there is no air con isn't great but you are not paying those sorts of prices. We have had a one week break there for a few years now and always come back completely relaxed. Best of all you can get away with travelling hand luggage only because it is so `dress down'. If this is your only holiday of the year then you probably would want to spend a little more and have all the trimmings, but we feel it is great value for money and look forward to our visit each year. We hate hi de hi holiday hotels, this is like having your own apartment so you can do as you please and be as social or anit-social as you want.

Room Tip: Ask for Phase 1 otherwise you are up a `cardiac' flight of steps. Don't expect the Ritz when that isn't what you are paying for.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Algarvaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed from 8th - 22nd July
Although we are owners here through timeshare this was our first return for a few years but we won't stay away so long next time :))
The staff here are First Class; friendly, efficient and helpful in every way.
Evenings in The Wine Bar Restaurant are excellent! The almost nightly entertainment just improves all the time including new young singers.
Wednesday quiz and paella in the afternoon was fun also on the patio thanks to Phil.
We were lucky to be in one of the new re-furbished units and one of our favourite features is the roof top patio, sunshine with nothing to block until the sun dips behind the mountains and the views are magnificent.
Even the facilities provided for that terrible last day (when you have checked out at 10 with an evening flight) were excellent.
Look forward to seeing Tracey,Juan,Phil,Hanni and Dawn VERY soon!
Julie & Chris

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DizzyMiss69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I just love this resort!

We stayed in a 2-bed apartment which is laid on two floors and has great views over the sea.

The unit is very spacious and the master bedroom is nicely decorated. The bathroom has recently been refurbished and it comprise a very large shower which is ideal for those with walking difficulties.

The kitchen is very well equipped and we had three visits by the cleaning staff who kept the apartment in great conditions.

There is a very large balcony downstairs as well as a smaller one upstairs outside the master bedroom. I understand some other unit enjoy a private roof terrace as well.

Every member of the staff is really nice, particularly the ladies at Reception, who will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay!

The common areas are also very well kept: from the swimming pool to the terraced bar, everything is well maintained.

If I really wanted to find one fault, I found the resort a bit too "British", from the menu (fish & chips, chicken liver, Sunday roast, etc.) to the entertainment (Pub quiz, British singers every night, ...) to the TV channels available so that I felt I had to venture elsewhere if I wanted to try and find some authentic Canarian experiences; then again, Los Gigantes seems to cater almost exclusively for British tourists so I guess The Harbour Club wanted to blend in!

We have found a vey nice restaurant in Alcala' (5 miles south of Los Gigantes) called "Escondida" right by the harbour. The fish is delicious and you dine right by the sea!

Another great experience was the boat trip out in the sea where we had an opportunity to see whales and dolphins. It costed €20 for 2 hours with a light snack and a drink. For us it was very much worth it!

The Harbour Club is a great little place and we hope to go back again soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcouk76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We are a 30+ couple who were looking for a relaxing break away from everything. Well it doesn't get much more relaxing than Los Gigantes. It was like a home away from home. The staff were amazing and very helpful. They booked all our trips and travel and were really friendly. There isn't much to do in the town except eat and drink which is exactly what we wanted. If you want night-life you can go to Playa on the bus which stops almost right outside the apartments. The accommodation itself was top-notch. We never really cooked there but they have a full kitchen and UK TV channels.

We went on several day trips to see the whales and dolphins (don't go on the flipper uno) and had a day at the excellent Siam Park

Would highly recommend if you want to get away from everything and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RichardBloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Very romantic little hotel. Good location and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaiviR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews