We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
SUINNY TERRACE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SUINNY TERRACE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
SUINNY TERRACE
TERRACE
VIEW OF LOS GIGANTES FROM OUR LOCATION
VIEW FROM OUR LOCATION
SUNSET ON THE TERRACE
HARBOUR VIEW FROM OUR TERRACE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
storeyfam...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from an amazing week in Los Gigantes at this apartment. This is our 6th year in Tenerife and first time in a private rental and we will not going back to hotels after this. Everything is supplied in apartment although we had expected a bigger bbq. Sun on balcony from approx 11.45 each day. Apartment at top of hill but views make the extra exercise worth while. Lesley was really helpful when we had to ask for advice re medical requirement and supported us having a later check out from a different apartment. Highly recommend this apartment !

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolv850
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment in June for Our 40th wedding anniversary the views were to die for and we didn't move much from the balcony. The climb ro the apartment wouldn't suit every one as it's very steep. But every time we went out at night we got a taxi back which was only 3 euros but it was worth it. The views were fantastic and one day we saw Dolphins in the sea with the binoculars that Lesley provided. The pool was lovely and most days we had it too our selves. I would defiantly stay again and Lesley had thought of every thing to have in you away from home

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Umbrella and awning need replacing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony/pool
Liked least: Instructions on how to work things
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynda D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great Apartment. Clean and very well equipped. Lesley was very helpful. The views are amazing at this quietly situated apartment. The best part was the large outside area.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and view
Liked least: Lift and stairs arrangement
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendypete...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment stunning views wonderful location”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lesley was helpful from start to end. We felt privileged to stay in this perfect apartment the views were a treat the balcony huge and hard to leave ! There is also a stunning pool with equally good views. Lesley thought of everything in the apartment as if she has stayed elsewhere and supplied everything she would have needed. Los Gigantes is a lovely quiet harbour village with a large selection of places to eat and a well stocked supermarket. We certainly hope to return as I think we have been so spoilt with this Tenerife apartment we wont go anywhere else. Thank you Lesley

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Maybe just a better more comfortable bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely lovely apartment where you couldn't wish for better surroundings. Just spent last half hour watching the Dolphins playing in the bay from the roof terrace. Thank you Lesley for the use of the binoculars.

When the afternoons get too hot the shaded swing is a delightful retreat or the pool is only a flight of steps away. The pool is always uncrowded with choice of sun loungers, chairs and parasols.

This really is the retreat it claims to be. With all your needs catered for. This has been a really relaxing few days so far and we still have a few more days ahead of us.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yetty
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned :( from our very peaceful, relaxing & very, very hot holiday. We stayed in your beautiful apartment which has absolutely everything you will ever need while you are away from comfy beds, books, games, dvd's, iron, hairdryer ect... & there was even needle's & cotton, Lesley you really have thought of everything :)
The terrace views are amazing from the cliffs, harbour & endless sunsets.
We ate at a few good restaurants & on the balcony a couple of times.
Went food shopping at Lidl the food was very fresh there was plenty of choice, was 8 euro's by taxi there & back to the apartment, also went to local supermarkets.
It takes about 10mins to walk down to where everything is, the Church square is so peaceful with cafes, bars, restaurants & shops all around & taxi rank.
Would highly recommend Ocean Explorer boat trip cost 15 euro's to see whales & dolphins it was really magical they swim right next to the boat.
We hope to return sooner than later & have already recommended.
Thank you Lesley :)

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing