We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
30
85
59
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
85
59
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view basic accommodation a stones throw swimming pool great balcony a bit tired supermarket apts tlc xmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Myself and some friends decided on a cheap sunny holiday. We didn't expect luxury and are happy with basic accommodation but this place was dirty and in desperate need of refurbishment. There was no air conditioning but we had to request a fan and it was hot!
We had to pay 15 euros for the safe key, non refundable which we thought was unnecessary and steep. There was also very little in the way of kitchen equipment \crockery etc.
There was a roof terrace overlooking the sea, which we used, but could have been a nicer space with some upkeep, maybe some plants and comfortable furniture.
There is a pool attached to the apartments which is a salt water pool, nice and an amazing design. We were looking forward to using the natural sea water fed pool attached to the main pool (as featured in the advertising and photos) but this was sectioned off as it has fallen into disrepair and was unsafe to use.
There's s nice little poolside bar and restaurant which opens from 12.00 to 4pm only. Sunbeds are free but parasoles are 2.50euros daily. It feels as though they try to make money wherever possible without ploughing any back in for improvement.
The town is nice, fairly new with lots of nice restaurants and the marina next door is very pretty. It's a good place for walkers as surrounded by hills. There is a very small beach which appeared to be very busy when we went but it was clean.
All in all, the town and area was great but very disappointed with the accommodation and feel the advertised facilities were misleading.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Lovely large apartment especially for a single traveller. Very clean , plenty of kitchen equipment etc. balcony and views very pleasant. The apartments are centered around a large courtyard, and some are residential. There is use of a swimming pool an sundeck area a stones throw away.
overall if I was that way again I would stay there as very good value for money.

Room tip: marina or courtyard facing
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks and it is like a building site every morning at 8 o’clock people start using jackhammers refurbishing the rooms cleaning is sub standard if you want peace and quiet don’t come here

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mikewoodmachines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

great location, some apts overlooking the harbour, numerous bars eating places along harbour, apt was great size but dated, some English tv channels, rooms were clean and bedding changed regulary, you also get free use of large swimming pool across road from complex, cannot fault for the price, short stroll up hill to town centre which is delightful, great bar called Richardsons, run by Gary makes you feel really welcome, great banter and entertainment, also best pint of Guinness in los Gigantes.

Room tip: ask for sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel part of the apartment - next time I would try and book from an owner as apartments were very basic! Not even a kettle or salt etc. There are a few supermarkets within walking distance but they are really expensive 3 euros for a carton of orange juice! Well worth getting a cab up to the local Dino and stocking up if you’re not getting a car.

The complex is well clean and well kept if a bit tired. It is in a great spot behind the marina and you can hear the sea wherever you are.

The complex across the road is pleasant enough, and just up the hill and round the corner is a really lovely complex with nice food place. Both overlook the sea but the higher up one has a beautiful infinity pool in nice gardens.

I found the staff to be polite and pleasant without exception, but then that’s how I was to them!

Lots of nice restaurants a stones throw away.

Get a sea view if you possibly can. We didn’t

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews