We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Go for a seaview room, it's amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Gigantes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go for a seaview room, it's amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The good:
We went just before the May bank holiday for a week. It was really nice! It was clean (rooms and crockery in kitchen), the views of the cliffs and the marina were fantastic and exciting every time (especially at sunset). The local supermarket was right around the corner. Most restaurants and bars were just up the hill/close by. The staff were extremely helpful (one brought a microwave into our kitchen when we asked - as they aren't equipped with one). Also we were able to book our coach trip to Mt Teide through them.
Did I mention the view? For the price you pay (for a seaview room), you get a large kitchen/diner with a balcony secluded from the neighbouring apartments overlooking the marina and the cliffs (los gigantes) - where we ate our breakfasts and home cooked dinners; also you get a bedroom and a bathroom with a shower over bath.
Although we didn't use it, there is a swimming pool free to guests over the road. Instead we went to the small beach next to us! Which was less busy than the main beaches at playa de la arena.

The bad:
We arrived and there was no-one there to check us in, but we didn't have to wait long. Leaving a simple note would have been helpful.
The rooms are twin bed - although they are easily put together into a double.

Yes, that was all the bad we could think of!

Room Tip: Seaview room costs a little extra, but is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dxyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    35
    29
    16
See reviews for
59
77
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here only because we stayed here 15 years ago. Little appears to have been done to the development in the intervening period. Location is excellent but the apartments are simply not good enough for today's traveller where 2 star does not have to mean rundown and shabby. Clearly the whole development needs significant investment but I guess the owners are not in a position to do this. Will not stay here for a third time.

Room Tip: A marina view apartment is the only reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grumpywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Los Gigantes hotels

near Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 when we were transferred at the time of the ash cloud in Iceland. I don't know if it was because we had previously been at a hotel in Costa Adeje, but I really didn't rate these apartments. Okay they are large - but so rundown. There is no pool actually on the complex - you have to cross over the road to get to it, but you have to pay for umbrellas and sun beds. The beach was closed due to the landslide where people had been killed the year before. So no beach at all. Thought it was a strange resort- okay the cliffs looked beautiful but just couldn't take to it. There were cockroaches also in the rooms , my son had to help a young mum get rid of some in her apartment! The furniture was old and the kitchen and bathroom shabby- I suppose it was clean but old and sort of depressing ! The town itself was also nothing to write home about. Frankly I'd spend money elsewhere on the island!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Thinga were broken in the room. Has booked a double room, arrives to a twin room and was told the hotel does not have double rooms. Manager was very rude and argumentative. Was told there was wifi through out hotel but could only use it in reception. Swimming pool was not in the hotel complex as advertised but across the road and only open for very limited times. Massively overpriced!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pearlgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you get an apartment with seaviews, you will be also admiring the Acantilados (cliffs) which are breathtaking. Also, because of being in the west part of the island, you will see the sunset every night, which is quite spectacular here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redpoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

They rent self catering apartments overlooking the mariner and cliffs of Los Gigantes. I have been their several times. Recommend you sellect sea view if thats what you would like to see from your balcony. otherwise you will overlook a court yard, cliff face or even a wall of adjacent accomodation. Their is a swiming and eating area across the road that you are issued a free entry pass for on checking in. Reception area has coin operated internet, pool tables & a TV. Their are restaurants and bars close by that provide entertainment. There are 2 supper markets close by. Los Gigantes is a much less commercialised and nicer place than Los Americas.

Room Tip: Opt for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Visited again here at the apartments run by losgigantesdirect.com and had the same chosen 2 bedroom apartment at the end overlooking the Marina and work area of the Marina. This meant we never tired of watching all of the goings one with the boats and the maintenance of them.

People write of the complex in some disapointment but they should know that "you get what you pay for" and undoubtedly the Hotel has some cheap rooms, .....for just a small extra payment you can sit in a starred apartment (described even as "stunning" ) with everything in there you good possibly require,

The complex and marina area it is old but is Los Gigantes so, as said, if you try to pay nothing you get nothing so perhaps people will note and heed this and return pleased and content instead of disapointment and more importantly worry before going.

Our transfers were arranged and a basic food and water pack left in the fridge so we were quickly able to dump our bags to get to the bars and restaurants below without any worry ..... cannot wait to go again ... and re-booking now as it feels like going to another home in Los Gigantes.

Good luck and happy times to those following us in, wish it was us.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra for a private apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WorcestershireJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 2,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Varadero
Barcelo Varadero
#4 of 6 in Guia de Isora
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sensimar Los Gigantes
Sensimar Los Gigantes
#1 of 1 in Acantilado de los Gigantes
4.0 of 5 stars 1,875 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Poblado Marinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Poblado Marinero

Property: Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Address: C/Los Guios s/n | Poblado Marinero, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Los Gigantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Poblado Marinero 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, welcoming and just a short walk to the resort centre, the Poblado Marinero Apartments are an ideal base from which to enjoy your surroundings. In fact, staying here is all about location. Not only are you just 100 metres from resort, but closer still you’ll find the nearest shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Apartamentos Poblado Marinero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Hotel Tenerife
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing