We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night is made for sitting out here when the local festival drummers are on, hot and steamy”
Review of 23

23
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Saturday night is made for sitting out here when the local festival drummers are on, hot and steamy”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Big vodka and lemonades, lots of hot ladies and men ! dancing in the town square all mad a very good night in the heat.

A freind of ours we w met at the hotel said the Tapas was superb.

A must visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    49
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great setting, good quality food but need to consider changing or expanding the menu.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I reviewed this tapas bar nearly a year ago. I stand by the quality and presentation of the tapas on offer but I'm now bored of the menu. It is fairly limited and could do with a refresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poshmum1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A welcoming tapas bar in a beautiful people watching square”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visited several tapas bars in our 2 week holiday, some great some truly diabolical. I am pleased to say this was undoubtedly the best. The food was delightful, and served at lunchtime. The bar man was rushed off his feet, but service was always with a smile and very efficient. The setting was perfect for a lazy people watching lunch, and was good value for money. Food always prepared to order, and well presented. I would recommend the tapas bar to anyone and indeed did so while still in Tenerife

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brusky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Value Fresh & Fast”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great little bar serving Momma's take on Tapa's that is excellent and tasty, The Prawns in Ginger are Fantastic as is the Escalope. This place is very under rated on Trip Advisor but deserves a place. Great Guys that run it, nice people watching spot, that was only spoiled by some kids bouncing a ball in the square, but hey they are on holiday too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reeferman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“23, not for me.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not tapas as you would see it in mainland Spain. Very little choice on the menu and bland tasting.
On the plus side, a lovely place to watch the village. Nice situation in the square and very reasonable drinks prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikko1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 23 also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing