We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a large family!”
other travelers have booked this property
Upper Terrace and the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper Terrace and the view
Lounge Area with sofa & chair seating for 8 Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Upper Terrace and the view
Lounge Area with sofa & chair seating for 8
Dining Area
Master Bedroom with patio doors leading to lower terrace
Master Bedroom ensuite containing sep bath, shower and bidet
Bedroom 2 with patio doors leading to lower terrace
Lower terrace with sun loungers and small tables & chairs
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom 3
Roof Top Swimming Pool
Upper Terrace and View
Upper Terrace and View
Perfect Sunset!
Lovely outdoor sofa for just lounging with your book or cocktail and watching the sun go down
Lovely chaise longue to relax and rewind on after a long hard day enjoying yourself
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michailvo...
Erlangen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a large family!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is really clean and spacious with two large outside areas and sufficent seating space for large families. We are two adults plus 4 children and felt really good having our meals all together outside at the big table on the upper terrace. Plus enough couches for reclining and relaxing. The apartment is very well equipped with everything you need to cook by yourself. However, there is no dishwasher in the kitchen although listed in the description but this was not really a problem. Also, WiFi is not present, at least not for free. But the 4G mobile data reception is excellent all over the place and everybody who is from within the EU should not worry about any roaming fees since June this year. Our mobile data flatrate which we "carried" along from Germany did not cause any additional costs with our national provider.
Parking of our rental car in the designated space of the garage within the building involved quite some manoevering, therefore we soon decided to park outside along the road. There was always enough space and the area was really safe.

Our local contact person was very kind and responsive (we had a minor technical issue during our stay). For handover of keys and introduction to the apartment he was very flexible when our arrival was delayed due to some airline trouble. So everything with our stay went really smooth. Even cleaning of the apartment is done once a week, so you don't have to worry to do this by yourself.

We found the location of the apartment very pleasing. Los Gigantes is not too overcrowded with tourists (no comparison to Las Americas or Los Christianos) yet there are sufficient restaurants and bars. The next supermarket is a few 100 metres away, so walking is possible. For some water activities you can choose between the local beach, a natural pool refilled with seawater during high tide, some public swimming pools or the harbour where some boat activities start. The closest refreshment is however the rooftop pool of the apartment complex.

The apartment in reality was a much better experience than from the photos in the advert. We would definitely recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahO315...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious apartment in a good location”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, comfortable, well equipped apartment with an excellent large terrace where we enjoyed eating, sunbathing and watching the sunset. There was a washing machine and good second lower terrace with a washing line which was very useful. It was an easy walk down into Los Gigantes centre and to the beach. Good supermarkets and restaurants nearby so we only used our hire car for excursions out of Los Gigantes. There are good walks in the the hills nearby. All communications with Georgia were good and it was nice to be met and shown into the apartment by Terry, her representative, who was extremely helpful. We would love to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueRunner
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, well-equipped and well-located apartment”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My family of myself, my husband and two teenage boys stayed here for almost two weeks in July/Aug 2013. The apartment is very spacious, well-equipped and in a great location. It was lovely to be able to watch the sun go down whilst relaxing on the balcony. Georgia was very helpful, recommending a hotel for my brother-in-law to stay in nearby and responding very quickly to queries. The apartment was spotlessly clean and was cleaned during our stay with all of the bedding and towels changed as well. There is a large private car park and a lift up to the apartment. During our stay we had a few days out, up to the volcano at Teide, the Masca trek, we went on a catamaran to go whale and dolphin watching (and saw lots of them, and turtles too) which was great. Don't forget Siam Park! The rooftop pool area is a real sun trap but very private as well. All in all, a great holiday base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Liked least: No air conditioning or wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mefee
manchester
1 review
“Better than we could have imagined”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Everything about booking our holiday here was outstanding!
From my initial contact with Georgia to the generosity and assistance of her friend while we were there, from the quality and taste within the accommodation, to its comfort, safety and ease which included a remote control button for our parking space (so no trouble in trying to find a place to park!) which was right beside the lift to the apartment.
The fact that every room that we used had its own balcony with stunning views (heavenly to wake up to!), and that we could choose to dine out or inside and hang out in comfort the same, made the whole situation the most desirable base for a wonderful holiday!
Georgia even gave me connections with people in the village, including Sheila at the Dive School (so I got to dive with stingrays on one day and turtles on another!)
Highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBtravel...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This is a really spacious and well equipped apartment. The photos do not do it justice at all. Everything you might need is there and much more. Georgia was great to deal with, very helpful and relaxed about everything. The views are great. An uplifting place to be - wish we were still there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the space
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewed February 10, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing