We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back!”
Review of IBH Apt Diamond

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBH Apt Diamond
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So good we went back!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Diamond in May for a short break and couldn't believe the size and location of apartment. It was so good that we have just returned from a 10 day break with the kids this time. They loved it just as much. We arrived late and found we had 2 separate apartments despite only booking one, which the kids were delighted at. Julian had obviously taken into account their age and realised this wouldn't be a problem at 13 and 14. Our fridge had a very welcome large bottle of San Miguel inside and theirs coke. He had thought of everything. I can't fault these apartments they really are fantastic, fully equipped, clean and with a view to die for. The pool is fantastic too. Julian is an excellent host. Book now just don't tell everyone how great they are as they would be sold out! We will return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sazzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    63
    14
    8
    20
See reviews for
70
135
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stone, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A fabulous place! We arrived around 8pm keys were in the door waiting for us, we did have trouble figuring out the lock, but only took a few minutes! Good thing is it would stop someone getting in your apartment and pinching your stuff! The apartment was outstanding, all mod cons, and very comfy! Everything you need for a holiday (except a hairdryer) but i'd taken my own so was fine! The views from the balcony are spectacular! The apartment was spotless, towels were changed every two days and beds were changed half way through the week. We missed the supermarkets by the time we walked down to town, so had a lovely meal at Paraiso Del Sol (superb restaurant - see my review on here), and in the morning i went down to reception to get some bread. Its a very small reception and only sells bits and bobs not bread! But i asked the owner Juian if he had bread, he said no problem and it would be delivered to my apartment. 15 mins later a lovely lady delivered to us 6 freshly baked bread rolls, still warm, for 1,80 euros (30 cents) a roll. Fantastic!!!!! The pool and pool area was also very clean and a nice temperature! Yes you need to go down early and put your towel on a bed, but you have to do that everywhere!!!!!! The staff are very friendly and helpful, if you ask for anything! You can park on the road right outside the apartments, and the walk down to town and back up is really not that bad! We had a fabulous stay at Diamond and will definately go back!!!! Thank you Julian and all the staff!!!!

Room Tip: Don't forget to email Juian directly to confirm your booking and exact requirements! If you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Got back yesterday morning from our stay at the Diamond Apartments. I mostly cannot fault the accommodation, as I was extremely stunned and happy with the actual room and balcony/view. It is modernly decorated and equipped with all that you would need for your stay, including a coffee maker (thank god).
Although others have commented on how pleased they were that their key was left in the door for them, arriving so late at night, with no one around to talk to with the key hanging out the door and then struggling for 10 minutes to actually open the door was not a great start.
The "bar" was open in the morning for breakfast, for €5 a head, which is fine for the first day but didn't make a habit of it. The bar is not open throughout the day however, there is a sign saying so.
The pool area is nice and clean, we did not have to reserve beds for the first few days, but then after this we had to get up at ridiculous hours of 6am to ensure we had a bed before they were all taken.
The bedrooms are lovely and dark and only a couple of occasions were we disturbed by noisy neighbours, although this is no fault of the accommodation. We were not given a remote for our air con at first, and had to ask.
We also asked way before departure if it was possible to have the room later than 12pm as our flight was not until quite late - and were told to ask on the day, which we did and were told it would not be possible, however another family were allowed to have their room for another 3 hours. We had to ask again and then only had it until 1pm.
On both occasions of asking, I was spoken to rudely and both men had an offhand manner with me. The "shop/reception" is also hardly ever open which is quite annoying when you want to buy snacks/water or actually speak to the owner regarding an issue. The rooms are cleaned every 2 days, and towels are replaced - although were just dumped on the toilet rather than hung up. The bed sheets were never changed, and I don't actually think they took our rubbish out.
The supermarket is not too far, and the hill to get to the town centre and back really isn't that bad - there are a good variety of restaurants around, although I don't rate the beaches too highly.
All in all, it's a good set of apartments, and a lovely quiet area perfect for relaxing and having a lie in, however I would not go back to Tenerife - but that's just probably preference on country rather than this particular accommodation.
Also a thank you to the couple from room 004 for the stuff they left hanging on the door, much appreciated - especially the coffee!.
(and Hi to the family from Stirling - hope you had a safe journey, and to the family in room 001 - I'm coming for my bacon sarnie in Cambridge!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Demibianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Just got back from a great stay at the Diamond apartments in Los Gigantes. We booked through Trave Republic, due to problems (ours) at the airport we missed our departure and had to travel the next day. I emailed Julian, nice email back was told key is in the door and water in the fridge. This is our second visit to these appartments and won't be the last.The apartment was very big, with loads of storage space. The kitchen was the best equipped of almost any apartment I have rented before - a 4-way hob, full cooker, big fridge-freezer and all the pans, cutlery and all the utensils you could need to cook. The apartment had a great view of the resort and the cliffs with a very large balcony and table outside. The centre is a ten minute walk downhill (if that), and the walk back up is not bad at all. I would highly recommend the apartments.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on the ground floor are cooler due to no sunshine. We have had ground floor and top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrow_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 26th June 2013. When we arrived we were so happy to see the beautiful apartment that we were staying, it was a spacious one bed apartment with stunning views. The apartments had been recently renovated and were decorated and maintained to a very high standard. We quickly became familiar with Julio the manager of the apartments both himself and his family maintained the apartments and provided great service and were very nice people. We can not wait to go back a truly great holiday, would highly recommend to couples or family's looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadevmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Tremendous view over the harbour pool and apps clean quiet relaxing holiday friendly owners would defiantly come again we hired a car so we could visit other parts of the island but still enjoyed lazy days by the pool

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got back from a great stay at the Diamond apartments in Los Gigantes. We booked through ASDA travel. Emailed prior to travelling to confirm the reservation and had absolutely no problems. Ignore the overbooking comments in other posts as it was clearly an issue in the past, not relevant today!

The hotel has been recently renovated with a great pool area. The apartment was very big, with loads of storage space. The kitchen was the best equipped of almost any apartment I have rented before - a 4-way hob, full cooker, big fridge-freezer and all the pans, cutlery and all the utensils you could need to cook.

The apartment had a great view of the resort and the cliffs with a very large balcony and table outside.

The centre is a ten minute walk downhill (if that), and the walk back up is not bad at all.

I would highly recommend the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gigantes
0.1 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Los Gigantes
TUI SENSIMAR Los Gigantes
#1 of 1 in Acantilado de los Gigantes
2,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sombrero
El Sombrero
#2 of 3 in Los Gigantes
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBH Apt Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBH Apt Diamond

Property: IBH Apt Diamond
Address: Calle Tabaiba 5-7, 38683 Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Los Gigantes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Los Gigantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IBH Apt Diamond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBH Apt Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IBH Apt Diamond Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing