We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In seach of a Spanish restaurant in Los Gigantes”
Review of Restaurante Miranda's - CLOSED

Restaurante Miranda's
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“In seach of a Spanish restaurant in Los Gigantes”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We visited this restaurant as we were in seach of a more Spanish restaurant in Los Gigantes., Food was just ok, but definitely over priced compared with the other restaurants we visited in the week. One of the most expensive meal we had and nowhere near the best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greekislandlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favourite”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is my favourite restaurant in Los Gigantes :-) The staff are very friendly and the food is delicious. The only place I usually have three courses and try to go to more than once in the week! For starters any of the soups - mushroom or onion for me and my dad always has the tomato; then main course usually the lemon chicken and the to-die-for gratin potatoes (yum) and rounded off with chocolate mousee. Have to take the long walk back to our apartment afterwards. Lovely, lovely place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were impressed with the service and selection available, would highly recommend it! We went as a couple but there were plenty of familys there with children.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“MIRANDA'S LOS GIGANTES”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Extremely good food with a wide selection of choice. Well cooked & presented. Owners are very friendly & helpful. Very popular with everybody.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good food but over priced”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were lucky to sit in the window which was lovely on a hot night. I had avocado with mixed seafood for starters which at just under ten euros was a little costly and the avocado wasn't ripe. I thought I was going to have one of those Pretty Woman ,moments where it flew across the room. This was followed by honey n orange chicken with salad n canarian potatoes. Filling enough that I didn't want dessert but again over ten euros for the main course. The waitress staff were friendly n helpful if a bit of a mixed bunch but we did find better in Los gigantes

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mistyb1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Miranda's also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Acantilado de los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing