We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Los Gigantes
Post
Inbox
Search

“First night in Los Gigantes”
Review of CK's Bistro

CK's Bistro
Ranked #8 of 40 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: CK's is a family run bistro located down a quaint cobbled street in central Los Gigantes, Tenerife. Serving hearty homemade dishes inspired from around the world we pride ourselves on our fantastic personal service and freshly cooked cuisine. With a range of dishes to cater for a a diverse range of taste pallets and dietary needs CK's is one of the few places that regularly updates its menu always keeping our loyal customers in mind whilst still wowing tourists looking for the perfect holiday dining experience. The Heart of Homemade Food, hearty home cooked food, come and try us out !!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this lovely restaurant just behind the popular Bamboo Bar.

Seemed very popular with returning patrons and one off visitors like us.

Said there would be a short wait after ordering but there was no need for the warning.

It was a Sunday night so I had the Roast Pork and Yorkshire Pudding. My wife had the Pork Fillet which was definitely the better deal.

Good value and inexpensive

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BlackandWhite1885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently ate at this restaurant in fact it was last Tuesday, it wasn't a walk in it was a booked table and we were on time. I could complain about the standard of food but that would be unfair as the Restaurant was very busy in fact too busy for the facilities that it has. Needless to say we kept away from it for the rest of our Holiday and ate in some fantastic restaurants where the food was great and the Staff provided an exceptional service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daved B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Staying in los gigantes fancied a change from our hotel food so we went on trip advisor and found this fantastic little restaurant with great reviews and it didn’t disappoint.
Great food and lovely attentive staff.

We wouldn’t have found this place without trip advisor.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank topman1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Nice friendly bistro, we had prawns in garlic, garlic bread and a Spanish soup that was recommended, it had a fried egg in it! Very different but really tasty. Followed by a lamb roast dinner, salmon and pulled pork, all extremely well cooked and nicely presented. The salmon was extremely good! If there was one complaint it would be that on the menu it said home made chips and they were clearly not but still enjoyable. Didn’t have room for dessert. I would book a table at Cks if we visit Los Gigantes again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tracy8623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CksBistro, Owner at CK's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

If you're in Los Gigantes you really need to eat here! The restaurant is lovely with a great atmosphere, lovely staff and fantastic food. The tapas that Miguel makes is amazing, a really lovely touch to start your meal. All the food is freshly prepared and you can really tell - can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lemanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CksBistro, Owner at CK's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CK's Bistro also viewed

Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Acantilado de los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to CK's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing