We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant run by a great couple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CKs Bistro

CKs Bistro
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We specialise in fresh home cooked food
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant run by a great couple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We enjoyed a couple of delicious meals here. The helpings were far too big but it makes it great value for money. Craig is a brilliant chef, you must try his mussels and the slow roast lamb - superb. The quality of the meat and fish is excellent and cooked just right - ask for the sauce on the side though! His wife Sam, the hostess come waitress is the best.
Cheers to you both, keep up the good work and all the best for the future.
Tricia and Alan from Scotland

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TriciaScotsLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    137
    61
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly Staff, Great Chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Dined here last night, I had steak chips and salad, fiancé had tuna steak, both were great, cooked to perfection. Friendly owner, can't go wrong.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me, my partner and little boy went here twice through out our 9 days holiday even though we where all inclusive at our hotel. I can honestly say it was one of the best meals I have had on a holiday. The steak was so bloody good the first time I had it the second time and now being back at home I want to go again, we ordered the muscles to share and we got lots for the money and they where
So fresh and came in a creamy garlic sauce with crusty Bread. Before going on this holiday I had never had muscles and always turned my nose up at them but since having them at CKs Bistro I am going to be getting my partner to make them lots mmmmmm delicious they where...... The staff was very friendly and it was chilled and relaxed, we where all welcomed, overall 100/100 xxxxx

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey110987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good....but nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Decided to eat here after reading the reviews in trip adviser. Food was fresh and tasty. Service fast and friendly. ....but nothing special. Can't exhault massive praises nor be detrimental it was pleasant. Nothing more nothing less

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank TRAVELBAG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

found this place last year so decided to return see if it was still here as a lot of places come and go and its so quiet at this time of year!
There were three of us two chose steak and I chose the steak pie! all absoloutely delicious and piles of great u can have choices of handmade chips,sauteed potatoes or mash with salad or veg!great big portions so beware altho we did have starters as well!!
The sunday roasts are so so nice again piled on the plate we all had lamb falling of the bone that melted in the mouth!!
lovely friendly staff ands owners make u feel welcome!
def be back nxt year again!!great value for money!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jems21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CKs Bistro also viewed

 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to CKs Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing