We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homemade British Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CKs Bistro

CKs Bistro
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We specialise in fresh home cooked food
The Wirral
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Homemade British Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This serves good quality homemade food, definitely British at a reasonable price. The service from the owners was good and TT enjoyed the pork medallions. Keep room for dessert – they are great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TouringTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    137
    65
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Could have been better with a bit more attention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've just got back from CK's after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and whilst it would be unkind to call it bad, it wasn't great. I had the Beef Bourguignon which could have been so much better. Whilst I didn't expect it to be cooked that night, I had hoped that they would have reheated it properly as it was colder than the mash (which was very nice), and the veg were overcooked and not that hot. It's a shame because the flavour was there, just not the effort. My missus' food had issues as well, as the chicken was over cooked and chewy. The decor could also do with an overhaul as it feel more like a caf in need of a good paint job. I'd have to agree with other reviews, that's it's more like pub grub. If this was what I was expecting, and at pub grub prices, it would deserve a higher rating.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank iamjeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We ate here several times, as we had during our previous visit, and it has yet to disappoint. All the staff are lovely, and the service is excellent. The food is very fresh and great value. I find the negative reviews very bizarre; the foot is so far removed from pub grub that the comparison is ridiculous.

If you ask, Chef Joe will create something that's not on the menu, using whatever is fresh that day. He did that a few times for us, and it was always beautiful.

Excellent for vegetarians.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnny831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ate here for the first time last week, we will definitely be coming back next time we visit. Food and service were both second to none!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not bad food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went to CKs Bistro for a meal whilst on holiday in Los Gigantes, can't say it is fantastic, in my opinion has gone downhill in the last couple of years. Service is good, but the meals are very much in my view "pub grub". Don't think I shall be eating there again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CKs Bistro also viewed

 
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to CKs Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing