We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment with spectacular views”
other travelers have booked this property
BUENAVISTA PARK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BUENAVISTA PARK
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
BUENAVISTA PARK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cath G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this twin bed apartment with amazing views.
The apartment gets the sun from 12.30 til 5.30 and there is a lovely pool on the 1st floor which gets the sun from 10 and was very quiet the whole time we were there.
The apartment is furnished in a modern style with upgraded bathroom and the kitchen is fully furnished will all necessary mod cons all of which worked fine. Good sized fridge and freezer. The two reclining chairs were where we spent most of the evening.
The owner, Almudena, is excellent both the speed of his response and information. He has also recently installed wifi in the apartment.
Guest book very helpful re: restaurants and general information although we did not eat out much. Kitchen stocked with various handy consumables (spices, condiments, oil and so on) presumably from other guests, made cooking easy, the ‘use it, buy some, pass it on’ philosophy is a great help
The surroundings are fantastic, lovely small town with restaurants and small supermarkets, beautiful marina and bigger supermarkets (SuperDino and Lidl) 15 minutes walk away up the hill we came down when we originally arrived into Los Gigantes. General tip, bring a day rucksack as your hand luggage as it is immensely useful to carry extra stuff back from the shops.
The view are amazing, everything the other reviewers have said and more – really fantastic
We hope to come back again

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManMac_12
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in the last two weeks of June. The apartment is beautiful and very well maintained and very clean. The view from the balcony is wonderful and you have a perfect view of the sea and the harbour down to your left and the cliffs to your right. The apartment is very comfortable and we spent quite a few evenings sitting out on the balcony watching the sunsets while having a meal and bottle of wine. Although we did not meet the owner Almudena, he ensured that our stay was perfect . There was a lovely welcome pack when we arrived with his contact details if we needed them. There is also a washing machine in the apartment which is ideal as it takes no time to wash and dry things before you return to the wet weather back home! We would definitely book this apartment again. Thank you Almudena for a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review.
We try to maintain an optimal level of quality to facilitate a happy and comfortable holiday.
I hope yo to see you again in Los Gigantes.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojojo3
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Really nice cheerful apartment with amazing view of the sea, the cliffs, and the harbour. It is about a 5 minute leisurely walk to the town, so is nice and quiet. We appreciated the welcome pack which is a nice thought. Having booked some time ago, I didn't realise there was a shared pool until the day we left as it is not signed. I would thoroughly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Many thanks for your review and I hope to see you again in Los Gigantes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSWWinche...
Winchester
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Can never get bored with the views !”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Buenavista Park for a week in early January. It is quieter after New Year with daytime highs of about 24C dropping to 15C by about 10pm. Booking via TripAdvisor was easy and the owner was very responsive to enquiries and questions. The owner provided good directions from the airport (you do need a rental car) and access to the building and appartment was made easy by her instructions.

It is worth stating right away that the owner's photos on TripAdvisor are fully representative of the apartment as it is today, so expectations are fully met. You can never get bored with the views from the terrace of the harbour to the left and the cliffs to the right ; day or evening they are sublime and the sound of the waves breaking below means that any noise from the town is minimised.

It is a 10 minute walk down to the harbour but allow 20 for the return as it is uphill and can be a bit strenuous in the heat. There are shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets down there but if you are planning on eating in a lot then the cheapest solution is Lidl just up the hill.

The terrace is covered with a form of soft green astroturf which stops the tiles becoming either hot or slippery. I was a little sceptical of this from the TripAdvisor shots but it works a treat.

Inside the appartment is very clean throughout. The kitchen is very well equipped for its size and a great touch is the provision by the owner of sufficient amounts of the things you don't want to have to worry about buying (washing up liquid, washing powder etc). There is an airer on the terrace for drying washing.

The beds are comfortable, if quite low down, and there is plenty of storage space and a good sized safety box in the bedroom. The bathroom is a good size ; just be careful not to overdo the shower time as the boiler probably holds about 10-12 minutes of hot water !

The building has wi-fi in the lobby but there is none in the appartment, so we sync'd phones on the way in /out. We did not use the communal pool.

This is an ideal studio appartment for a couple who are looking to chill, eat locally and who do not mind an uphill walk home after dinner. We had no problems parking within 50m of the door on any day but in summer I can imagine it being a challenge. We loved our stay, found it great value for money and would readily recommend this appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large terrace has wonderful view of harbour & cliffs
Liked least: Terrace light needs fixing and one sunbed needs an upgrade
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina S
Beaconsfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful location with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a short stay at these apartments last week, What a gem of a place! The location is perfect, nice and peaceful but just a short walk down to the town and restaurants. The view is absolutely breathtaking, I could stare at Los Gigantes for hours!
The apartment was equipped with everything you could think of! Booking with Almudena was so easy and what a lovely man he is.
The directions from the airport right up to the apartment door were all handwritten!!
Thank you Almudena, we can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2016
Thank you so much for this review.
I hope to see you soon in your next holidays in Los Gigantes.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nothing much to add to the other reviews - but wanted to confirm they are all true! The most memorable feature is, of course, the view, with the comings and goings from the harbour providing a constantly changing scene throughout the day. On sunny days the colour of the sea is just like in the photos - a deep, deep blue. The apartment itself is very comfortable and has all the facilities and equipment necessary for an enjoyable stay. There are shops and restaurants to suit most tastes in the centre of the town - about a 10 minute downhill walk. The apartment has no dedicated parking so you have to take a chance at finding a space in the road outside. Wi-Fi is not available in the apartment itself, but can be accessed in the entrance hall of the block by the main door on the ground floor.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing