We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Agamenon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Agamenon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Es Castell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Traveled with Saga and took my daughter and son in law and went all inclusive
The food is good with an excellent choice of dishes particularly in the evening.
The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful and both rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean.
The large number of repeat customers you meet speaks volumes for the overall satisfaction with the place.
Plenty of sun loungers available around the pool and overlooking the bay.
Wi-fi is available everywhere in the hotel and is very quick and free

Room Tip: Rooms facing the car park are the coolest with the best views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 532 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

After a 10 year absence we returned to Menorca and chose the Agamenon because we knew it and because of its location. We were delighted with our renewed experience of the hotel. When we return to Menorca we shall repeat our booking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mahon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidbeardsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just returned from Menorca and our 3rd time at this hotel.
Little has changed since our visit last summer. The food remains as good as ever with an excellent choice of dishes particularly in the evening. If your are a fish lover then you will certainly have the opportunity to taste a wide range of fish which is cooked to perfection. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful and both rooms and public areas are spotlessly clean. We booked on a B&B basis but upgraded to All Inclusive at the hotel at a cost of 15 Euro each per day. By doing it this way you get excellent value for money and you can be flexible in your approach and not be locked into the hotel for the duration of your stay. The large number of repeat customers you meet speaks volumes for the overall satisfaction with the place although I would suggest it is more suited to the middle age person and upwards. Anyone who goes for the first time will be pleasantly surprised and will find the views over the harbour from both restaurant and pool areas are unlikely to be bettered anywhere in the Med. you'll love it

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view. East side for the morning and west for the afternoon sun on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

being regular visitors to another Set Hotel in Santo Tomas we decided to take an early break at the Hotel Agamenon. On arrival we received a warm welcome from our Thomson Rep, Nigel who was available for the duration of the holiday. The hotel staff were always polite, friendly and helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel is in a good location with stunning views. It is an excellent base for trips around the island. We found a varied selection of food available in the buffet style restaurant. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Our 2 week stay at the Hotel Agamenon in Es Castell Menorca was very good although our weather was poor. This is a very well run Seth hotel with amazing views and lovely friendly staff the pool area is clean spacious and well appointed for sun & shade with plenty of sun beds and seating. The rooms were a reasonable size all with sea views and comfy beds but are in need of updating and more drawer space, the bathrooms were a good size but also need updating. The food was plentiful and good although sometimes only lukewarm but there was a microwave to heat the food up if required. The walk into Mahon takes about 30 minutes, there is a bus stop about 5 minutes walk away with reasonable prices, taxis are plentiful and cost about 6 to 8 euros to the centre of Mahon. Entertainment was good but not on every night and the staffing at the bar needs to be improved therefore I would class this hotel as a 3 star plus but not 4 star.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjandgeeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

we found the hotel decor in need of some TLC but the staff, food,cleanliness and atmosphere were all first class. Not a hotel for young families more orientated to the mature traveler which suited us. This was our third stay at the agamenon and look forward to returning next year

Room Tip: corner suites tend to be a bit too breezy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Many people visit this island over and over again. With my wife and me it's the twelfth time mostly staying at the valued Agamenon Hotel. The Agamenon is old and now needs some TLC but it has many advantages over the other more highly rated Hotels in Es Castell. It is clean and the rooms are much bigger than most each with a large balcony and a sea view. Theres plenty of storage with places to put your case. For those that hire a car like us there's a large car free car park, ( some charge six euros a night ) . For those who use the bus the stop is only a five minuit walk away. The main tourist sights are serviced by the bus at very acceptable prices. With a 25 meter pool and a small childs safe swimming area along with good beds and plenty of choice for food, what else is required. Saterday Night is great value for others not staying at the Agmenon to sample a five star meal. We always email or tellephone to request 514, 515, or 414, 415. that's on the pool side and has the evening sun. In July or August it would be better to request 510, 509, or 410, 409, as we visit in the spring and autum.

Room Tip: A must is a visit to the island known as King island ask for an early breakfast and get down to Maho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John504202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Es Castell
0.2 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
Barcelo Hamilton Menorca
#3 of 6 in Es Castell
1,388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Port Mahon
Hotel Port Mahon
#1 of 8 in Mahon
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
La Quinta Menorca Hotel & Spa
#1 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
931 reviews
3.4 mi away
PortBlue San Luis
PortBlue San Luis
#1 of 3 in S'Algar
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agamenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agamenon

Address: Calle Agamenon 16, 07720 Es Castell, Menorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Es Castell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Es Castell
#2 Romantic Hotel in Es Castell
Price Range: $93 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agamenon 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Agamenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agamenon Hotel Es Castell
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamenon Es Castell, Spain - Menorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing