We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveler rating
942
565
246
96
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
942
565
246
96
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar blue sky sea view roof terrace superior room lovely hotel pool towels refundable deposit all inclusive option per day huge bed tea and coffee half board bottle of water bars and restaurants small balcony amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the location of the barcelo hamilton. Fantastic views from your bedroom , dinning room , fantastic roof terrace views with hot tubs .Hotel very clean and staff very friendly . Only had bed and breakfast but stay was perfect.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank browns2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location as it is only 15 minutes from Mahon airport and 10 minutes by walk from shops and restaurants of Es Castell. Spectacular views over the port. Hotel is clean and modern. We stay on a bed and breakfast basis but there are lunch or dinner buffets also available. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adventurer302595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Echoing a large amount of reviews, this hotel has some real positives. (Hence our return visit) The roof terrace is great-fantastic views. The pools are nice and the staff nothing but polite and helpful. The hotel is generally in good condition and very clean.
We only stayed b&b so couldn’t comment on the evening food but I found the breakfast to be generally good. Lots of choice at all times and you could wait for fresh eggs or an omelet. They could do with another decent coffee machine as they have 3 but most people prefer one of them, sometimes leading to a line up of 3-4 people.
Parking outside could be hit and miss but there’s plenty of parking a road or so away. Great location-easy walk to Es Castell and a lovely bay with lots of restaurants.

We paid extra this year for a sea view but was disappointed by the lack of basics every day. One day out of the 10 we stayed we were left strawberries and shortcake (a nice touch) but on several other days we weren’t given replacement cups or tea bags/coffee or we had two tea bags replaced but no milk. Basic stuff but annoying!

The other really frustrating thing (I mentioned this last year and have read similar reviews) is that every time someone in the room beneath, above or beside you pull out their chairs in the rooms a really loud scraping noise penetrates your ear drums. It’s so annoying and woke us up on numerous occasions. The thing I don’t get is that it’s such an easy and cheap fix! Hope the management read this and go online and buy some nail on felt feet for them as the problem would be solved instantly and only cost a few hundred pounds for the whole hotel. It might sound like an exaggeration but it is SO LOUD when you’re in the room below and people are moving their chairs regularly.
Please management, make the effort for your guests!!
I would re visit for the view from the roof and the location, but feel that the hotel could be much better with a few issues addressed.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank F5299BOpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceló H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paula,
The vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction; therefore, we are very grateful for the time you spent writing this review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and you found our hotel beautiful and always in good conditions.
Again, we would like to thank you for your commentaries about our breakfast, and we will take in consideration to add an extra coffee machine.
Regarding the chairs, we already informed our maintenance service in order to fix this problem so we hope to have it done by the time you come back.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel and Staff Exceeded All Expectations.My Stay Was Amazing.. The Suite, 102 Was Absolutely Perfect.The Facilities could not be faulted - Something for Every Age - I shall Definitely be back next year. Thank You So Much

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank joolsteddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great quite hotel, staff very friendly the views from the roof top area is to die for. Rooms nice designs, hotel very handy for a walk to the harbour with lovely restaurants and bars, will defo be back

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceló H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Hamilton Menorca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stuart,
Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Hamilton Menorca. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role in our guests' overall experience.
We would like to thank you for pointing us our great location and wonderful views from our Sky Bar, the sunset is obviously one of the most beautiful from the island.
Looking forward to having the opportunity to have you with us on a future occasion.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews