We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and comfort and surrounded by pine trees!”
Review of Hotel Spa Villalba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Spa Villalba
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vilaflor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We LOVED this hotel. We stayed the week before Christmas for 2 nights and more or less had the place to ourselves which only added to the peace and serenity we experienced! The location is stunning, the views from the sun terrace were amazing. If you want peace and quite, this is the place to come.

Our room was HUGE and very comfortable. The spa is really well equipped and one of the best I've been in though the swimming pool was invigorating to say the least (i.e freezing!). The hotel restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful with lost of variety. Vilaflor is only a short walk (downhill!) where there are a handful of local restaurants. We ate at El Rincon De Robert one night which was great value with delicious local food and very friendly staff. It's a 15 minute walk back up a steep hill to the hotel but good for walking off dinner.

There are great walks straight out from the hotel or within a short (slightly nerve-wracking!) drive you can walk to the Paisaje lunar. Tip: Take the left hand path and do the circular walk anti-clockwise. It's much more pctureseque than the right hand path.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room at the back of the hotel which had a lovely balcony which got the sun in...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SussexEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spa Villalba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 479 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spent a special few days here for a family wedding, attractive hotel, love the stained glass windows, the room was spacious with such a peaceful view overlooking pine trees. The spa facilities were a relaxing bonus, except for the VERY cold swimming pool - would have used it if just a bit warmer! Easy to go walking for brilliant views, and some excellent alternative restaurants in the nearby village. The lounge area in the hotel is a cosy retreat after an evening out, though disappointing that the bar closed early every night.

Room Tip: 1st floor has better views, and rooms at the back could be more spacious and definitely have the bes...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillout007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our second stay at this excellent hotel. It is very good for walkers ; the the GR131 runs right past the hotel so with careful use of buses/taxis there are two fantastic linear walks literally on the doorstep. The drive to the Canadas is under 1/2 hour so it is convenient if you want to enjoy the walks near Teide. The hotel is family run and owned with friendly professional staff. The restaurant serves excellent food and there is a beautiful spa. Everything to the hotel is to a high standard. Its definately a place for adults - an attraction for some visitors. The hotel is high above the coastal resorts so can often be swathed in mist in the afternoons and does get cold ; when the temperature drops there is a log fire in the residents lounge. All this comes with hefty price tag so it's a treat to savour.

Room Tip: room 121 is a mini suite with a separate seating area
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrswalkerLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

2 days weekend in the middle of Nature. Fantastic hiking routes and a great small and cosy hotel 1 min away from routes. And... After 4 hours of hiking a SPA waiting for us and a Real nice dinner at hotel restaurant.
It is a pity they do not admit children :-( Children behave like children according to reception staff

Room Tip: Room number 103
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 912Traveler912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed here for the second time beginning of May 2012. Another great relaxing break, very quiet and a beautiful place to just unwind. Unfortunately for us the weather was not that great, and we went to the 13km hike to see the lunar landscape but all we could see was fog! At least we had the spa to come back to though and rest for the evening! We have stayed in both the ground floor and top floor which we have had no problem with either, the views are still amazing.

The breakfast is lovely, with a selection of breads, cereals, pastries, fruit, salads, hams and cheeses, with eggs to order. The evening meals on the other hand are very over priced for what is served, i would definately advise you to eat in the local village at a place called Rincon de Roberto which serves amazing typical canarian food at very reasonable prices, around 40 euro for a 3 course meal for two people, compared to over 40 euro for 1 (and very small) starter and 2 mains.

The spa consists of a floatation room, steam room, sauna, solarium, jacuzzi, plunge pool, hot & cold walk throughs, and swimming pool (which i warn you is not the warmest!) They also have a gym which is free to use.

The local area has amazing scenary and a walk into the village square is a must. There a lots of walks for all fitness levels. A drive to the coast takes around 30 minutes, and to Gigantes around 1 hour. Mount Tiede is around 25 minutes away. A car is a must if you want to get around at ease. We also stopped off at Arona square on the way down to the coast for a walk around which has a beautiful church.

Overall a great place to relax and unwind from the busy coast and see the real side of Tenerife!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel as the views a much better than the front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinksPixieDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Only spent one night here but could have stayed longer - especially if it had an outdoor pool (which unfortunately it hasnt). The rooms are large with huge bathrooms and all nicely furnished. If you are a walker this would be an excellent base for a few nights.

Staff very friendly , restaurant fine, though more expensive than the coast.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Deeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at this spa hotel in the mountains for 4 days in January and could have stayed much longer. The rooms were spacious with traditional decor, the large forest facing balconies were fantastic in the early morning sun. The spa is well equiped and the pool was great if a little chilly. The only downsides were mattresses akin to lying on concrete and the restaurant wasn't cheap for the food being served and considering the other food options were limited you were a bit of a captive audience. Having said that the food quality was good and the wine reasonably priced. There are also a wide variety of hikes in the surrounding hills if you want to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the forest as the the other balcony views are far from spectacular
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilaflor
32.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,822 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,647 reviews
8.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
7.5 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
12.1 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Villalba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Villalba

Address: Camino San Roque S/N, 38613 Vilaflor, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Vilaflor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vilaflor
Price Range: $113 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Villalba 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise in nature, a charming hotel owned by the family Reveron. Built in 2004 is a hotel with very spacious rooms all overlook Natural Park of Forest Corona del Teide. Located at 1500 meters altitude in the town of Vilaflor has a full spa and gym. Ideal for people looking for rest, nature in a unique environment surrounded by multiple paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Spa Villalba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villalba Hotel Vilaflor
Hotel Spa Villalba Tenerife/Vilaflor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing