We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
21
30
12
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
30
12
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Stayed here in Dec 2015 while on a trekking holiday and had a good time. The place was comfortable and clean. Good value for the price. The location was great for hiking, only a few minutes from the trails. The restaurant was a bit quiet and I only ate breakfast there, which was basic. Overall, good budget option in the area.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Shiri1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We arrived not much past 8pm (was advertised as being open until 9pm) and almost immediately regretted it! When I asked for a couple of extra minutes to look at the menu the rude waiter said that the kitchen would be closed in 10 minutes. We were worried that nowhere else in Viraflor would be open by the time we got there so we placed an order when he finally came back.
When we got the food the goats cheese starter was passable, but the Spanish omelette was awful! It was burnt and dry and tasteless. Definitely the worst I have ever had.
The staff were consistently rude and I felt like I was being rushed all the way through the meal. Also we were charged for food that we didn't even have. The restaurant was decorated in a rustic way but it had none of the expected charm and atmosphere. I wish we had gone elsewhere, as soon as I got a bad feeling about the place.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brola79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Well decorated clean room with good toilet shower facility. Full cold breakfast and packed lunches could be supplied. Very characterful with various artefacts on walls and ceilings in bar and breakfast area.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Very nice, functional hotel with very good restaurant, with cheap, but excellent local cuisine. we were very nicely welcomed, with a glass of wine and tapas. The breakfast is also good, with lots of fruit, cake, good coffee.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank afrojoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

This was like coming home. At last we found a place with genuine Canarian atmosphere and flavour. And a perfect starting point at 1400m for exploration of the peaks south west of El Teide. We hiked to Montana de las Arenas (2400m) 20 km up and down in 5 hours, via the lunar landscape of Paisaje Lunar. A magic trip. Upon return we were met at El Sombrerito with a glass of local wine and snacs, and felt at home immediately. The room had a view to the sunset, a bed and a shower with warm water, which was frankly more than we expected for 38 euros. The dinner was magnificent, 3 course meal consisting of genuine Canarian goat and rabbit, cooked with care. We would not trade 3 days at any 5 star hotel in the plastic fantastic Las Americas for one night here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Øivind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews