We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Vilaflor
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Spa-rklingly Comfortable

Ice pool, hot pool, gym, climbing wall, sauna, solarium (whats the difference?), dream room, happy... read more

Reviewed April 3, 2017
Jack C
,
Exeter, United Kingdom
Highest hotel in Spain

Great hotel and spa facility's with an amazing location. A great place for a relaxing few days... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2016
Guide30884
,
Arona, Spain
via mobile
Read all 6 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tenerife
from $32.56
More Info
from $32.56
More Info
from $55.47
More Info
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
4
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Hotel has really nice collection of HDR photos of Teide. Really impressive. But my review is for the spa only: its about 40 min drive up, €25 euro per person entrance. The spa is clean, looks modern has excellent saunas (dry and wet), however the pool and jacuzzi are cold. Many lockers don’t have keys. Mine swallowed 1 euro, the attendant didn’t offer reimbursement. He offered me to go up to reception to get it back (they handle the money), but had no problem to brake my 2 euros. I did not bother. Spa offers free cold and hot tea (in plastic caps). They claim the pool is +26, but it feels like +23 or lower, I could not get in. People are swimming in a tiny feet pool as it is warmer than the jacuzzi. I didn’t see so much chlorine in a hot tab before and its temperature is under 30. Average quality 50-55 min soft massage (35-40 min plus 10-15 min pealing after) costs almost 70€. Interesting relax room with 6 beds with water matrices. Noone was able to figure out how to switch on the music there, but even without it was nice. Cost / quality ratio is between 3 to 4, I would give it 3,5 if I could. Nothing to write home about.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank HelenN691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Ice pool, hot pool, gym, climbing wall, sauna, solarium (whats the difference?), dream room, happy pool... the luxuries are endless.

Get a heavy massage, the soft one's are lame, but you get what you pay for.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idayra S, Community Manager at Spa Villalba, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Jack J,

Thank you very much for your visit to our Spa Villalba and for leaving your sincere opinion regarding them. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and hope you will be back soon to try out our Deep Tissue Massage.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel and spa facility's with an amazing location.
A great place for a relaxing few days away from it all.
Lunch and evening meal available.
Indoor outdoor pool amazing to watch the stars at night

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Guide30884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idayra S, Community Manager at Spa Villalba, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idayra S, Community Manager at Spa Villalba, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews