We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeileiable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Park Sant Just
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbeileiable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

It was hard to find as it was way further out than we expected It is at least 30 minutes by tram and subway to downtown. There is very little around the hotel and the restaurant is only open at odd hours. When we arrived they said they had nothing for us and there were no rooms available until I showed my confirmation. The first room we got was a smoking room, The next room we got the pull out bed was broken, the next room we got was occupied with a young couple who were in bed when I walked in( how embarrassing for both parties) The fourth room was ok. The restaurant opens at 830pm and poorly serviced and the bar was poorly serviced. The hallway lights are all on motion detectors which was hard to get used to.

I fell in a stairwell that was light by a timed switch and broke my shoulder. The Manager help us get back to Canada and assisted me in filing and insurance claim with their insurance company. Unfortunately I now have a Spanish Lawyer because the insurance company has said it wasn't the fault of the hotel. A bad sign for the hotel as I am still partially disabled

  • Liked — The Manager
  • Disliked — The resuraunt and Location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank marvin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    51
    31
    40
See reviews for
47
46
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2008

After i read everyones review on this hotel i was very worried. But when i got to the hotel i was very impressed with the service and the people who work there. Yes it is out of no where but thats why you have a tram going straight to the main city for free.

The cabs are about 16-20 euros to the airport and the city which aint £100. As you are going on a holiday you cant think about how cheap you are going to get it for, as you are in europe and its just the same price as in UK.

If you are under 30 going with the lads its very good especially after 10pm in LAS RAM LAS! Overall the rooms were nice and clean had every thing u need. I would wish if they had more of a variety to eat near the hotel. But go and enjoy it. Trust me

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ARajaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
473 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2007

Barcelona airport tourist office made the reservation. Most hotels were fully booked.

In all respects travellers should in my opinion avoid this hotel. The property was generally dirty, poorly maintained, service was awful and it was well overpriced. No TV control in room. Phone in room simply did not work.

Reception staff and manager simply agreed with all my comments recognising that the standard was well below that required for the Hotel's rating!

Owners should be ashamed, and take urgent action to upgrade the hotel.

A disgrace.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Awful in all respects
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ICD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Just Desvern hotels

London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2007

We were sent to this hotel after a mix up in bookings at its sister property, the City Park Pelayo, in the town centre. The location was dreadful - way out in the middle of nowhere. We'd been led to believe it was only ten minutes from the centre, but it took us 45 minutes to get there through rush hour traffic. I've also never been to a hotel that considers itself four star with such poor facilities - we hadn't eaten for ten hours, the restaurant was shut, there was no staff at the bar on the two occassions we checked and not even tea and coffee making equipment in the rooms. We'd been told the hotel was surrounded by 'bars and shops' - fine, if you've come to Barcelona to buy a Nissan or eat a Lexus! Even remote controls for the TV were only available on request and the hotel room was about as sparse as it could be, with absolutely no information, maps, guides, menus or anything. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and came with only one pillow, so don't expect a good night's sleep.

We managed to switch back to the Pelayo - thank goodness - which doesn't claim as many stars and yet was strangely much better equipped and altogether a much better bet.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank KPLondon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2007

On arrival we were ripped off by a cheating taxi driver who was unable to find this hotel which is located in the middle of nowhere near some building site and tram tracks- brilliant views!!
All the temp was a lot higher than it was in England that was no excuse for the aircon to be on full blast and had the inability to be turned down- this resulted to extra blankets and hooded tops to be worn!!!

On waking up from one freezy nights sleep we headed for breakfast, the spread was good but no impressive. We ate breakfast and then headed for the pool. For anyone looking at the hotel pictures and thinking that you can imagine yourselves sat round the pool sippin on cocktails whilst your friend or family member frolics in the large pool. Stop that day dreaming now, because after searching and walking down a overrun path leading from the back door of the hotel, we stumbled across a postage stamp excuse for a paddling pool, I have seen bigger bath tubs!! the staff were rude very rude and half of them were standing around whilst one lady struggled to keep up with the demand at the front desk. The breakfast totalled 28 euros for two people a rip off is all that can be summaised for this experience. It is out of the way,no where near the airport. There are much closer hotels that offer free taxi services to your accommodation. If this was the only place in Barcelona I would still stay away, the streets are friendlier. STAY AWAY!!

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — freezy rooms and rip off breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank spainishtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2007

Two complaints.

1. The first room they gave us was dirty and not yet cleaned. We complained to reception and the woman told us the room would be cleaned immediately. After waiting in the reception for an hour, we went back to the room but it was just as we left it before. We returned to reception and asked for another room. The receptionist complied. Our new room was smaller, but clean.

2. I payed for our room by debit card. The first time I entered my PIN no receipt printed out, so the receptionist told me to enter it again. It wasn't until I checked my bank statement (which arrived 3 weeks later), that I realised they had charged me the exact transaction twice. I was appalled that they had not refunded the difference as they must have realised their error by this time. They clearly hoped it would go unnoticed. I have been calling the hotel every day for a week and a half, and my calls are never answered. I have now had to resort to legal action.

Considering we only stayed in the hotel for one night, this has been a lot of hassle to go through. I would thoroughly discourage anyone from using this hotel, there are far better hotels in Barcelona with a more welcoming reception, and closer to the city centre.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank kchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

I stayed here on 4 separate occasions for business. The location was absolutely ideal because Sant Just is next to the industrial areas where I was working. However for people on holiday this is too out of the way. You can get very inexpensive rates on Priceline (60-75 euros a night) and their standard rate is 110 euros a night (plus a good buffet breakfast spread).

The free internet (ethernet cable and 2 computers in cafe) is great , the rooms are spotless with a modern clean wood look, bathrooms are spacious, free beverages in their cooler, and overall very comfortable with new linens, beds, lots of toiletries.

The customer service is frustratingly bad and seems that management is not regarding the feedback.

1. There is usually 1 person at reception, often long waits to check in and check out or for any questions/issues about the rooms. They can barely understand English.

2. The hotel often books tour groups so busloads arrive and oftentimes, there are teenage kids who run rampant. One night, they were trolling the halls from 12-2AM. I had to call reception twice to request someone to come up but the noise continued. That said, the walls are thin so you can hear people passing in the hall.

3. My colleague had a confirmed booking and when he went to check in, was told the hotel was booked for 2 of his 6 nights stay. They did nothing to accommodate him. The one night he did stay, they had to move him into 3 different rooms though none of them had air conditioning (it was in the 90Fs that weekend).

4. They don't patch phone calls through. My husband was calling in from London and the call was dropped or he had to wait a few minutes before it was dropped-- about 8 times.

5. When you need to make a change to your reservation, you have to call 2 different central reservations lines to confirm the change.

If you are on holiday, avoid this place as it doesn't allow you to be close to the beautiful city sights. There is a tram stop out in front that it takes 25 minutes (trams come every 10-15min) to Francesc Macia which is the shopping/restaurant area to the north of the city. Though to get down to La Rambla etc, would take another 15-20 minutes with a change from tram to metro. Otherwise, the nearest train station is San Feliu which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel and the train is 12 minutes from the Estacion Sants (main train station) or 15 minutes to Placa Catalunya.

  • Liked — Free internet, value prices, newer facilities and comfortable, clean, modern rooms
  • Disliked — Almost every aspect of reception and customer service, noise from other guests, distance from central barcelona
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wandercin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
1.2 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#201 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hesperia Sant Just
Hesperia Sant Just
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
3.8 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Sant Just

Property: City Park Sant Just
Address: Carretera Real, 132, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hotel HLG CityPark Sant Just)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Park Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOtel City Park Sant Just was Inaugurated in 2003. It is located in Sant Just Desvern , 15 minutes from downtown Barcelona and 10 minutes from the airport.The 120 rooms , well equipped and comfortable. It Has 7 meeting rooms for up to 200 people and The Salon ' President ' with a capacity of up to 650 people , all equipped with the most advanced technology ideal to organize any corporate event, weddings or celebrations. The hotel is complemented by the following services: Cyber ​​Cafe, Business area , swimming pool , solarium , gardens , terrace, parking, room service and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Park Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing