We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Park Sant Just
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We arrived here at this hotel in the middle of know where.9pm at night and the resturaunt was shut,there are no shops near to this hotel and the hotel does not sell bottled water.We finally found a member of staff and did get a meal in the resturant.we ordered chicken and wen it came it was very undercooked.i could not beleive it!if we had eaten this we would have been ill.we sent it back and the waiter was not impressed and still tryed to bill us.We found him very intimidating and nasty.On the day we were leaving we had asked for a wakeup call.They did not call us and we overslept.When walking down to reception the same man who served us in the bar was on the desk and thought the whole thing was hilarious.I would absolutly not recommend this hotel to anyone.my husband took me there for my 30th birthday and staying here really spoiled it for us both.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lamby8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for City Park Sant Just
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 229 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed with my friends and tour group. Hotel was better than I expected. We just had problem with air condition, the room was freezing. Far from centre but tramway station was very near. With T3 tram you can reach to centre. They have a good balcony and free wi-fi service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lerrassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Me and my girl stayed there on a city trip to Barcelona. 3 nights in the hotel.
The hotel is a bit outside of Barcelona, wich is good to escape from the crowdyness of the city ( in our oppinions) We came by plane, at the airport we had to take e shuttlebus first to change terminals, but its better to take the aerobus, cuse it goes directly to the city ( catalunya,...) we had some problems first to find the busses to the hotel ( in spain the people don't speak or speak verry bad english!! finding the right directions was not easy!!) we landed in Tarragona, we read this on this site :p but don't go to tarragona. It's not in the good direction. We eventually took a cab to the hotel and this costed arround 15-17 € (from Tarragona). Its better to use the metro and cheaper. Braca has a good metro/tram system. There is a tram stop across the hotel Terrablanca its called, take this and get off at Montesa, there u change tram, just cross over and wait for T2 or T3 to Conrelià, there u can take the metro to almost where ever u want in Barca. We bought a 10 rides ticket ( arround 16€) a real good deal! From Conrelià it takes arround 40 min, but metro is the best way to travel in barca if u don't want to spend to much.
Now for the hotel, the room was ok, enough space, big beds, a small but ok bathroom, fridge, tv, internet acsess (but sloooow), airco ( doens't work that good!!) The thing is about the fridge, you can only use it when ur in the room! When u leave the power goes down!! Minor point about the beds, the are 2 single beds put against eachtother. There is free breakfast from 7 until 10 o'clock!! so don't be late!!! not even 5 min!!! In the weekend, the service was better then during the week! The food; breakfast was ok lost of choiche, but the bread and croissant are not that good, fruit and all, oke. We had luch there only one time :) we took the menu 16 € pp I finisehd beacuse i was really hungry .. :) its not that good. But afterall it was an oke hotel, i had good sleep there and enjoyed our stay in Barcelona :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

my wife and another couple went to this hotel for a barcelona trip.
the hotel is very very far from the city. its 20-25 minuts by taxi and 45-60 minuts by tram and metro.
the hotel is not more then nice. the breakfast is bad and unfresh
the rooms are quite big, but the beds are very uncomdterable.
if you can avoid this hotel - it will be the best chice for you
dont go there!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itay_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

First of all i wouldnt recommend that you try catch the public transport to this hotel when arriving in barcelona especially if u have large luggage. We spend about 3 hours searching for this place and ended up at the wrong hotel and still ended up catching a taxi to the right hotel as we couldnt take it anymore.
We were quite happy that the room was a smoking room as we were all smokers and the airconditioning worked well. The room was quite nice although we were in a triple room and the 3rd bed was an open sofa and we could barely walk around the room, so we closed that and used the twin beds together so all 3 of us slept there.
Most of the staff were lovely but there was this one receptionist who was really arrogant, couldnt speak a word of english and was completely ignoring us, not only that she was extremely scruffy and dirty. We asked her to call a taxi when we were leaving the hotel she wasnt even capable of doing that.
We had breakfast inclusive in the price but the breakfast was like a circus, basically everyone was fighting to get their hands on, there were some cold cuts, some scrambled eggs, on 1 of the days there was bacon, fruit, horrible juices and if youre lucky milk. I just chose to make a quick sandwich so keep me going till lunch, there were even people who bought their own breakfast from the supermarket nearby and ate it in the restaurant.
When you get used to the place and your surroundings, you will find it easier to get to the centre of barcelona which takes around 35 mins - 40 mins but as the trams and trains are airconditioned its not a bad journey, There is a tram stop just outside the hotel which takes you straight to barcelonas main avenue- Diagonal. Then you just catch a tube to the ramblas.
Over all, for the price we paid for the hotel, i would recommend it as we still enjoyed our holiday and took most of the incidents as a joke.
The hotels pool is also very small but it is an extra amenity.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Topolina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We have just came back from a short, last minute trip. Booked the hotel and flight on the BA website. It was a very good deal and the room came with breakfast.
It was hard to get to the hotel from the airport; we had to take bus no 77, change to 46 and then walk. I advise to take the Aerobus to Pl Catalunya and change to bus no 12, or if it is late evening N12 and get off at the Terragona bus stop. Then cross the street and follow the tram line. The hotel is 2 min away on the right side.
When you want to go to Barcelona, take the tram T3 to Palau Reial (around 30 min) and change for the metro. All together it takes around 45 - 50 min to get to Pl Catalunya / La Rambla. The trams are frequent and on Sat run until after 2am, check other days.
The hotel is very clean, breakfast very good, staff very friendly and helpfull. Room was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels.
During breakfast they serve different types of bread. If by the end you find that there is no more fresh bread, ask and they will bring all you want.
Ah, just one more thing - there is not tea/coffee in the room, which was a bit inconvenient. There is a tiny fridge, so we bought some food, frui and juice to keep when we got back late at night.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Traveller1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This hotel is awfull. If your looking to get away for city break weekend do not come here. On arrival the local taxi driver laughed and said "barcelona is that way (pointing in the direction from which we had come) and told us that there is no where in the area for evening meals or drinks." Our bedroom was dirty, with stains and human hair on the bed clothes. After telling the staff they told us to contact our booking agent, which was no use at all. The hotel was shabby with worn down chairs, and placed in the centre of two busy roads within the industrial district, (not buissness district as it was sold to us). Do not go here if your looking for a weekend away, or even buisness (I would be ashamed to bring my colleagues to such an unkempt and dirty hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_aleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
2.5 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#210 of 513 in Barcelona
908 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Barcelona Sant Just
NH Barcelona Sant Just
#1 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
561 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
Sercotel Barcelona Gate Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Park Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Park Sant Just

Address: Carretera Real, 132, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hotel HLG CityPark Sant Just)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range: $65 - $1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Park Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOtel City Park Sant Just was Inaugurated in 2003. It is located in Sant Just Desvern , 15 minutes from downtown Barcelona and 10 minutes from the airport.The 120 rooms , well equipped and comfortable. It Has 7 meeting rooms for up to 200 people and The Salon ' President ' with a capacity of up to 650 people , all equipped with the most advanced technology ideal to organize any corporate event, weddings or celebrations. The hotel is complemented by the following services: Cyber ​​Cafe, Business area , swimming pool , solarium , gardens , terrace, parking, room service and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Park Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Park Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Desvern
City Park Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing