We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at the Hesperia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Barcelona Sant Just
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our recent visit - staff were friendly and efficient despite the fact that we were a couple of scruffy tourists in a hotel full of sharp-suited business people! Yes, it is a little way out from the city centre but the tram takes you to Francesca Macia where you can pick up the tourist bus (you need a card or coins to buy the T10 ticket from the machine) which covers tram, metro and ordinary buses. At 9 euros 80 its a bargain and you can use one ticket for two people. Great little cafe right outside the hotel, down the steps opposite and into the commercial district - delicious coffee and baguettes. To get to Las Ramblas, we took the tram to Christina Maria and picked up the metro to Placa de Catalunya. City hotels were £££ more expensive to stay in so if you don't mind a bit of travelling staying at this hotel saves you a fortune! Only regret, wished we could have spoken the lingo as so many friendly locals started to converse with us on the way into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jools3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 572 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Located outside of city centre. Some staff very cold - should be able to give good tourist information. Rooms clean and presentable. More of a business hotel though.

Would benefit from outside area and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Shaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As a guide cheched in at 19th September.And left at the 20th for the day time with my Girona-Figueres tour operation.When I came back on the evening the same day I realised that my money was stolen from my bag the bad was done but the bath room have been left dirty and my towels were not changed.There has been a burglary and I passed this ıssue to the hotel manager Isabel SANZ. She pretended like this were a normal thing and did try to close this matter.This happened on a Friday and she went on here weekend holiday.She didn't even come up to my room to check.
Obıously your hotel has a managment,ethic y security problem. I hope you don't how a this bad experience which I did , so beware of it and hold on to your valueble belongıngs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ork721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed there for the eigth time in 9 years! It's always a pleasure and surely I will go back there next year. Unfortunately our stay this year missed good weather but Barcelona has a lot to offers also when the sun is missing. ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milanissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed from the 17th August for 7 days for our honeymoon.

Looking at the surrounding areas you might be forgiven to have a slightly lower expectation of what to expect as it's located in a business area.

But as you enter the lobby it just looks grand. We were both very impressed with the look and feel of the hotel immediately. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival and checking in we were presented with a complimentary voucher for a drink each from the hotel bar which we could redeem at any time during our stay.

Our room was a standard double room and it was quite spacious and with air conditioning.

Breakfast buffet was very much standard but still very nice! You can order portions of bacon and eggs (cooked scrambled, poached or fried) if there isn't any at the buffet.
The hotel restaurant was alright but we only ate there twice. We went to a local restaurant about a 10 minute walk away called Sapporo for sushi (only because there was a billboard advertising it)
We also did a bit of venturing on our first day and found a local cafe called Bar Los Manos. They don't speak any English but the food was lovely. It's about a nice 15 minute walk but it was satisfying and really cheap. We probably paid at the at the most 18 euros. (Address: Avinguda del General Prim, 08830 Sant Boi de Llobregat, Barcelona, Spain) the closest tram stop is probably Sardina.

We have read previous review regards to travelling from hotel to other parts of Barcelona and we were a bit skeptical of how far these points of transports were. But fear not as it's literally a 5 minute walk to the tram stop (T3) we had purchased a 5 day Barcelona Card which literally covers all our public transport fees. We usually got off at Palau Reial and straight over the road to the metro to carry on our journey to various locations. The metro is easy enough to figure out and as we had the Barcelona card we need not worry about purchasing tickets. The receptionist even handed us a travel book with places to see that included a map and travel routes.

If you want to buy anything like bottled water, snacks or essentials then there is the Supermarket called Mercardo right across from the tram stop (this is the hospital stop where you start your journey to Barcelona city centre)

Unfortunately this hotel does not have a swimming pool which I wish it did. However it does have a nice gym, squash court, showers and steam sauna which was complimentary for our use. Each time we have gone in to use the gym facilities it is quiet and a bit stuffy. But overall it's great!

I would definitely come back to stay at this hotel again without hesitation. We had no issues with our stay and after a long day out and about exploring the sights of Barcelona it was lovely to come back to recharge our batteries at this hotel.

Thank you to all at this hotel for making it such an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLCheng78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you after American-style "executive" style, as opposed to Boho-chic, this could be the hotel for you. The Hesperia has a big, cool reception area with adjoining cafe, large, airy, air-conditioned rooms and splendid bathrooms.Yes, we are talking baths here, not just showers. The breakfast is quite pricey, but if you want to stuff yourself, if it's pretty good. Another plus is the staff - calm, friendly, full of tips. I really liked it, especially as the hotel is sooooo quiet. The distance from the centre of the city is the main downside. It takes a good half-hour on the tram, which you then connect up with the metro at Maria Cristina. Only other niggles were the pricey computer in the reception -3 euro for 15 minutes, which is nuts - and the fact that the cafe doesn't open till 11am, so if you don't but the breakfast, you're stuck till 11 if you need a coffee.

Room Tip: As far as i could tell, most of the rooms were much of a muchness. this hotel is located in a busine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londonfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Major issue is the pillows - simply to hard and not a Scandinavian type - should be bigger and softer.
Hotel based outside city though close to my colleague - all in all a good hotel but those pillows makes a difference that I might consider not to stay there

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank Willy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#213 of 515 in Barcelona
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
517 reviews
1.0 mi away
City Park Sant Just
City Park Sant Just
#3 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
0.1 mi away
Novotel  St Joan Despi
Novotel St Joan Despi
#3 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Cornella
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Sant Just

Address: Frederic Mompou, 1, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Sant Just)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range: $73 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Sant Just, formerly known as Hesperia Sant Just, hotel is in a quiet business district. It’s got fantastic public transport links, which makes it easy to get to the airport or the city center. - in a quiet business district at the northern entrance of Barcelona - 15-minute drive from El Prat Airport and 20 minutes from the center, with bus and tram stops right by the hotel - short tram ride from Nou Camp, home of Barcelona FC, and the Catalonia Congress Center We have 150 modern guest rooms set on 7 floors. Comfort is key – they all come with ultra-comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your NH Barcelona Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
Hesperia Sant Just Barcelona
NH Barcelona Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing