We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but 50 mins from central Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Barcelona Sant Just
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean place. Good sized rooms. Comfy bed and decent shower. Moderately friendly staff- very professional. Quiet at night and we had a few good nights' sleep. Only downside of the hotel itself is that they couldn't find me an iron on the evening we arrived. Location was reflected in the price. It looks to be in the middle of a few office blocks and next to a hospital. You can get the L77 bus from the airport (takes about 30 mins). It's about 7 mins walk to the tram stop (tram T3 into Barcelona then get the metro from there). The frequency of trams tends to decrease at night. It took us about 1hr 30 mins to get back from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 587 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

As stated the hotel is a bit far from the city center, to get here from the airport terminal 1 or 2 take the bus L77 in front of the airport, the ticket is 2 euros, you have to get off at the last stop and walk for about 200 m to the hotel, you wont miss it since it will be in front of you.

To get to the center you have to take the tram T3 which is about 5 min walk and the get off at the Maria Cristina station where you can board the metro L3 line to the city, for example it would take you about 40 - 50 min to get to La Rambla, park Guell or Sagrada Familia depending on the hour of the day and how often is the T3 line towards the hotel at that time, late in the night it is not so often.

Breakfast was ok, dinner also, nothing special but ok.

Room was spacious and clean, TV remote with more than up and down programs and plus and minus volume buttons would be nice.

WIFI was good.

Would recommend if going for business if for the sights choose something else since the closest thing of interest is Nou Camp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. Free wifi in the room was great, the gym and steam room was terrific and much need after a day of sightseeing. The food in the bar area less than satisfactory, though served with a smile. We didn't have the opportunity to eat at the restaurant, which looked lovely, but a few blocks away there are some lovely spots such as a tapas bar frequented by the locals and a pizza place that was pretty good too. We spoke with one traveller who walked across the street to breakfast at the hospital and enjoyed that! The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend this hotel heartily.

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank SaltwaterSchelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our company office is very close to this hotel & I stay here often. The staff are really friendly & are always keen on helping with any query. The hotel is clean, has free wifi, breakfasts are excellent & although not centrally located has a very near tram stop to Tavel int central Barcelona.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ruaolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three days 11th / 12th / 13th May for the Spanish Grand Prix it is really a wonderful and super clean hotel for the money we paid.
The room was large, and had a large flat screen TV. A Really large Clean Bathroom.
The only flaw is that it is a little out of the center of town, but almost outside the hotel there is a tram stop.
Barcelona has an excellent transport system, and means you are soon at your destination.
To go in to town takes about 30/40 minutes by taking the tram and metro that are also very clean and air-conditioned!
The hotel was really good value, with great staff, and was Very Clean .. Would I stay here again !

YES I WOULD A+++++

Room Tip: I Stayed in room 702 and can recomend it, has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed there for a sports events, so was perfect for us as its near the places we had to be, but as a tourist wouldn't choose the place as it is very far away from the city center. Price was OK, had everything we need including wifi in the room.
Food disaster, better to buy from supermarket near by than eat in the hotel..not even pasta was cooked properly.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are ok. Location is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalikaEp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice clean, friendly hotel ....we were greeted by a very helpful lady on reception.

The room was large and bright with lots of wardrobe space and a nice big bath in the bathroom.

We decided to give the breakfast a go as it was on special offer ... I'm glad we did as everything was fresh...meats,cheese,pastries,fruit,juices were very nice.

We were aware how far the hotel was from the city center but a hop on a tram and it only takes 45 mins.. we bought a 3 day Barcelona card for £40 but I feel you really dont need this as a T10 will last at least two days on the tube,bus,tram and if you keep changes under 90 mins its only 1 journey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrAvElQuE3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Just Desvern
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#214 of 519 in Barcelona
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Porta Barcelona
NH Porta Barcelona
#2 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
523 reviews
1 mi away
City Park Sant Just
City Park Sant Just
#3 of 3 in Sant Just Desvern
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
1.3 mi away
Exe Barcelona Gate
Exe Barcelona Gate
#2 of 3 in Sant Joan Despi
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Upper Diagonal
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#50 of 519 in Barcelona
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Sant Just? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Sant Just

Address: Frederic Mompou, 1, 08960 Sant Just Desvern, Spain (Formerly Hesperia Sant Just)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Just Desvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sant Just Desvern
Price Range: $80 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Barcelona Sant Just 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Sant Just, formerly known as Hesperia Sant Just, hotel is in a quiet business district. It’s got fantastic public transport links, which makes it easy to get to the airport or the city center. - in a quiet business district at the northern entrance of Barcelona - 15-minute drive from El Prat Airport and 20 minutes from the center, with bus and tram stops right by the hotel - short tram ride from Nou Camp, home of Barcelona FC, and the Catalonia Congress Center We have 150 modern guest rooms set on 7 floors. Comfort is key – they all come with ultra-comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Barcelona Sant Just reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Sant Just Hotel Sant Just Desvern
Hesperia Sant Just Barcelona
NH Barcelona Sant Just Province Of Barcelona/Sant Just Desvern

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing