We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic very clean and friendly.”
Review of Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sol
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benicarlo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Light airy room comfortable bed. Delicious breakfasts with fresh crossants. We also loved the swimming pool and shaddy terrace to have a drink. We can recomend Hotel Sol with no problems we could falt nothing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda100_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mucha tranquilidad, y acto para ir con niños
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Martine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: que pidan lejos de las habitaciones con chicos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eva m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank galan_txema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dora B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sol, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jennblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicarlo
0.9 mi away
Parador de Benicarlo
Parador de Benicarlo
#1 of 4 in Benicarlo
656 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel & Spa Peniscola Plaza Suites
2.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Peniscola
Gran Hotel Peniscola
#19 of 50 in Peniscola
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel RH Vinaros Playa
Hotel RH Vinaros Playa
#2 of 12 in Vinaros
488 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
Hotel RH Vinaros Aura
#1 of 12 in Vinaros
289 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel RH Casablanca & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol

Address: Avenida Magallanes 103 | Benicarlo, 12580 Benicarlo, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicarlo
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Benicarlo
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sol 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sol is a very comfortable hotel that offers you a quiet and friendly atmosphere. An oasis for you, for your family, your kids, your friends and your pet. Hotel Sol offers you more than a room! Hotel Sol is located at the city of Benicarlo, close from Peniscola, in the Baix Maestrat country, at the Costa del Azahar, its privileged position allows you to enjoy the best beaches in the area, as well as a fantastic cultural and gastronomy heritage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing