We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
60
73
49
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
73
49
33
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Location: beautiful
Cleanliness: Non-existence
Facilities: destroyed
Restaurant: I got a chicken leg quarter with the bone (apparently slowly cooked) that was cold and no properly cooked. The side dish were potatoes cooked in fish stock so it was an inedible & awful combination (picture attached). The dish was brought after my girlfriend finished her meal (35 minutes later) and I sent it back due to the aspect but the waitress give me back the same cold dish 40 minutes later so I refused to pay for that dish. By the way we were the only couple eating and I do not understand how it took us to leave from the mains to the desert, more than 2 hours.
Note: I have seen dogs eating better food from rubbish in the streets of Namibia.
Room: black and white TV from the 80´s, broken phone and broken safebox (pictures attached), empty and disconnected fridge, no water, kettle or anything at all in the room.
Spa: To call this place a spa is an absolute joke. Outdoor pool full of levaes, indoor pool was cold, paint in ceiling was fallen into the water, there were snails in the walls, only one shower in the toilets with cold water, turkish bath was broken, the other two saunas were underground in a place with no central heating so you didn´t need a cold shower when leaving the sauna, you only needed to open the door to freeze up.
Dinner: we run away from the restaurant within this hotel and we went to a closed by town.
Breakfast the next morning: we couldn´t find service (waiters/waitresses) until somebody told us we should use a "ring bell" in the near coffee shop within the hotel. Until then we were unable to find the next items: milk, coffee-machine running ( 2 out of 3 were broken), eggs, bacon, fruit, coffee spoons, etc, etc. After that I used the ring bell a few times as it was the only way to get food in the so called "free buffet" that we already paid as part of the bill.
When we were leaving, thinking we already paid everything, the girl at reception asked me for more money to pay the "tourist tax". Something we already thought we paid but apparently we didn´t so my overall experience was disgraceful/terrible.
I have travelled around the world and I have never been treated this way in a so called 4 star hotel (I am only missing the two terrestrial poles but I am sure I would be treated in a better way by the penguins and seals)

Room tip: My best tip is: Avoid this place, please. for your own good karma and health.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JavierA3171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrppfiguerola, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Figuerola Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Good afternoon sir,

We're sorry that your experience was not as good as you expected.

We were verifying the problems that you're describing on your feedback.

We know that is true that at first your chicken was a little bit cold, but immediately the waiter brought it back to the kitchen were the problem was solved.

We don't want to undervalue your firmness but was our Custome Care Manager (agree with the managemet) to tell you that you wouldn't pay the chicken, and the 2 beers you drunk.....and the glass of wine of your girlfriend.....and your coffee. You just paid with discount the two dishes you completely ate (one salad with goat cheese and the grilled vegetables).

We don't understand the time that you are telling us, because your gilfriend ad you came into the restaurant at 15:50 (the kitchen close at 15:30 but we kept it open just for you) and you left around 17:05, so aprox. 1h and 15 minutes. So how could you get the table, get and eat appetizers and first plate (more or less 20 min.) wait 35 min. and then 40 min. more? That's a total of 1h and 35 minutes.

Broken phone : it was turned off. It's quite simple to make it work. Turn it on
Empty and disconnected fridge : was a mistake to don't connest it, we apologize. We fill it on demand
Outdoor pool full of leaves : In this period(January), between mountains and a outdoor temperature of 7 degrees, maybe was a mistake to think that nobody will use the outdoor pool. We apologize.


Breakfast : we saw that you booked on our hotel through and external agency who didn't tell you that when we are in low occupancy the breakfast service is not served as buffet but to each guest one by one (in that way you can get the same things that are included in our buffet)

The coffe machines had the same problem of your phone. You're concept of broken is for us "turned off". It's quite normal to keep, for 6 guests in the hotel, 1 coffe machine turned on ( wich makes coffee / american coffee / coffee with milf / espresso / hot chocolate/hot milk / hot water) instead of 3.

As we told at the beginning we apologize for all the problems, but we're sure that the next time you will come back everything will be ok. Even the dogs of Namibia, the penguins and seals from the poles, we're sure, will find our hotel extraordinary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Last weekend we celebrated a birthday and the Romantic dinner was really good. Very good quality and quantity. The treatment good too. The Spa was a little left a part but we could sunbathe in a terrace beside the Spa, the views are fantastic. If you complete the visit with a little of golf practice as a learner in the Pitch and Putt this can be a different experience.
Around the resort there are other tawns to visit with beach / sea interests in 15 minutes by car so, in summer, from this hotel you can sleep in the fresh night mountain, enjoy its facilities and many other acivities.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MARIA TERESA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figuerola H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Figuerola Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Hi,

we're glad to know that our hotel and its services were satisfying your needs and wishes
to make your stay perfect as more as possible.

We hope to see you again and this time to overcome your expactations.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Arrived here fir a wedding, breathtaking views, friendly helpful staff. Food we are throughout our stay was gorgeous. Our 14year old son particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast selection. Free wifi. Just loved the p,ace

Room tip: Rooms on front face golf course snd ours had balcony
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylorscamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

We been there to have a relaxing weekend and so it was, the site is magnificent, surrounded by mountains, quiet and in the middle of nature, the golf course is right, the hotel features an outdoor pool. In the afternoon we went to the SPA, is correct and spacius with large windows to enjoy the beautiful views, the hotel's restaurant has quality products, fine. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, I honestly believe that should improve the maintenance of facilities and hire more staff for the cafe and restaurant then will be a high level.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J8131APjoseantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia V, Director General at Figuerola Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear customer,
We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay in our Hotel. Surely his next visit would serve your requirements , because fortunately we have expanded our staff in order to cover a proper schedule for all our customers.
Hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Worst Valentine's Day with my family ever. No decent breakfast, the only good stuff was from outside of the hotel. SPA: How dare you call two bathtubs a SPA. Swimming cap for 10€??? (No worries you can get them outside the hotel for 2€) A cold mini sandwich, reaheated in a microwave for 9€ Are you f.... kidding me? Never heard about a Valentine's party, with loud music that we couldn't sleep until we had to leave the hotel at 1:30 in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews