We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Cumbre
Nearby Hotels
ALEGRIA Dos Playas(Puerto de Mazarron)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bahia(Puerto de Mazarron)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playa Grande(Puerto de Mazarron)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$87
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manolo(Cartagena)
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Cartagena Cartagonova(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
273
251
63
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
251
63
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelthree nightssea viewdifferent areassteep hillpublic areasbuffet breakfastwould stay againexcellent value for moneytea coffeebasic roomvisited this hotelswimming poolfantastic viewsspanish hotelfull englishoff season
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 627 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We wanted to spend a night in Puerto De Mazarron and picked this hotel owing to the good reviews.

We were not disappointed. It is on top of a hill overlooking the town with great views out to sea.

It is a little out of the way and is a good 10 minutes walk to the marina, uphill on the way back.

We had a large room with balcony and view out to sea, all for 40 euros, which was a bargain.

A simple breakfast of toast, preserves and coffee which was plenty for us was 3 euros each. larger breakfasts were available in the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GildersomeRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is a quirky fabulous place in the beautiful Port of Mazarron Spain.

It is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly with spacious rooms at a very reasonable price!

Pay a visit and you will be very happy you did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy6199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is situated on the top of a hill just a short (10 to 15 minute) walk from the harbour of Puerto de Mazarron. We had pre-booked at an excellent rate via the Internet and when we arrived check-in took less than a minute. Our room was on the second floor and had excellent 180 degree views across Puerto de Mazarron to the sea. The room was a good size with a full bathroom containing a full-size bath. There were two wider than single beds next to each other to make a "double". Very comfortable except for the Spanish style full width bolster pillows, which I find too low using one and too high using two. The safe was of a type we had not seen before - you swiped a debit/credit card and it remembered the code. You then used the card to lock/unlock the safe. Although the weather was inclement, the room was at a comfortable temperature both day and night. Everything was spotlessly clean.
We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
Below the rooms was a beautifully maintained outdoor garden with curtained gazebos, a bar and a pizza bar (both closed as it was too early in the season.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidxhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights visiting friends who live just around the corner. We usually book on eBookers but unfortunately they did not have this hotel online so we made a booking via bookings.com.....€90 for 3 nights.....that must be a bargain.
Spotlessly clean, beautiful gardens withThai buddha touches, vibrant cushions, and even a little basket of blankets to use if the air was chilly (and this even had a sprig of flowers on to make it look pretty). Our room #325 had fabulous views across the town and a 180 view of the bays all around. The biggest bed I have ever seen, a fridge and a bathroom with all amenities (even down to a toothbrush and razor if you had forgotten yours). There is free wifi in the bar area. The hotel had many elderly guests - apparently instead of a winter fuel allowance, the government just moves their elderly citizens further south! What a fabulous idea. I would actually rate this hotel higher than the 3* it has been awarded.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleBritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I booked the Hotel La Cumbre online...looking for a one night stay on our trip back from Benidorm, there was 4 in my party and I booked 2 rooms, on a room only basis. On arriving at 4pm...(we didnt rush) we were greeted by a very friendly male Receptionist, very friendly, even spoke English, (we are used to Spanish speaking staff and muddle through with our Spanish as a rule).
The rooms we were given were exceptional, clean, crisp bed linen, more towels than we needed, and listen to this….my husband and I had 4 beds in our room!! All in a line, beautifully made up, If I could give this hotel 10 stars I would and would recommend it to everyone reading this review.
Although only there for one night, we were given a guided tour of the whole hotel, function rooms, Restaurant, Bar, Conference rooms ect, how courteous! What a fabulous function for Weddings, WOW! We heard music coming from down a corridor, it looked like a private function so we retreated, only to be told by the same male receptionist that we were very welcome to join in, no sooner said than done, we did just that…and were the last to leave lol. We were made very welcome.
Next morning, and just to mention here, we didn’t have to leave our room until 12 oclock, how good is that? We went down for a coffee and something to eat, how pleasant was the waitress, just brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, my friends coffee was brought not de-caff as requested, before we had chance to say….she realised herself and insisted on taking it away and replacing it, full of apologies, you couldn’t complain if you tried…nothing to complain about! And hope you all reading this go and see for yourselves how wonderful this Hotel and its staff are.
I can’t finish this review without a mention about the gardens surrounding this hotel, so tranquil, seating made for comfort at every turn, Buddha’s very much at the forefront of the whole Hotel.
I have given a true and accurate review in my opinion, now go treat yourself.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 324. A/C/Heating. in a good position on the third floor with good views on the sea. If you have children, this room is the one for you, it has 4 beds! very large room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almeria32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews