We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cristobal IV

Enjoy a sunset on the heat soaked beach with feet a-dipping
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a sunset on the heat soaked beach with feet a-dipping
Magnificent view from the balcony over the port and out to sea Lounge with view from Chaise-Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoy a sunset on the heat soaked beach with feet a-dipping
Magnificent view from the balcony over the port and out to sea
Lounge with view from Chaise-Lounge
View back into lounge from balcony
Prepare that gormet meal in a fully fitted, modern kitchen with Granite surfaces and sink
Master Bedroom (Double) with en-suite bathroom
Bathroom 1 (en-suite to Master Bedroom)
Bedroom 2 (Twin)
Bathroom 2
Cool off in the 'L' shaped pool (private to our small apartment block)
The apartment block on it's quiet and safe cul-de-sac
The 1st of two Marinas
Stroll along the new promanade ajoining the Marina
Why not take a drink and tapas at one of the many delightful Marina café/bars
Relax on one of the many sun drenched beaches
'Enchanted City' sandstone rock formation at Bol Nuevo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SanGeorge
Sheffield UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Had everything we needed and the wifi and tv was a bonus. Apartment was clean and Nick answered quickly all the questions we had. Hotel Le Cumbre nearby is great for an evening drink and meal, lovley surroundings and is open to non residents. 10 minute walk to the marina and restaurants. I'm sure you'll not be disappointed if you stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaniceS20...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time spent in wonderful apartment”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A perfect apartment for a couple or small family to enjoy the idyllic part of Spain that is Puerta de mazarron. You can lie on the comfy sofa while watching TV and keep one eye on the glorious view of the town and sea.The well equipped flat offered everything that was needed in a home from home,with an excellent washing machine and easy to maintain modern kitchen area.After a day walking up and down the hills into town , a comfy bed welcomes you back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
So pleased you both apreciated the same standards as we do in life, that being that sometimes, the finer things do matter. Hope we se you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephenco...
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Right !!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a perfect apartment for us. Really well priced everything was clean and tidy and the wifi was a really bonus for the kids. Nick made himself available for any questions we had - I would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks Stephen.

We aim to please as repeat business is the best business in my book. Means we try hard and our guests do there bit, as you and you're very well presented kids did. It's always nice having people who appreciate the nice things in life stay.

Look forward to maybe seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drewste
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely place to relax and enjoy your holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is located on the hill near La Cumbre hotel which means that it is refreshingly cooler than the port with the welcome breeze you get there. Nick met us as arranged and was very friendly and helpful having set up the WIFI connection etc and explained everything to us as he showed us round the apartment. The apartment is very comfortable with a great view to the sea and had everything you could need. The pool was better than it looked on the picture and we had it to ourselves each time we used it. The supermarkets are so close and convenient and we were able to walk into the port in an evening to sample the many restaurants and walk along the paseo.
We had a very enjoyable time here and would be happy to return. Thanks Nick and Claire for all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thanks you guys. It was a pleasure having you stay and you'll always be welcome. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful apartment in a lovely quiet location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent six days here and enjoyed it immensely. The apartment is very well furnished with plenty of equipment if you want to cater for yourselves although the restaurants were very good.
The position at the crest of a hill had wonderful sea views but obviously also means you have to walk uphill to reach it from town, no problem at all for us although some previous visitors did not appear to be aware of this - look at picture number 2!
Nick and Claire are very friendly and helpful and left us some lovely things to enjoy including the red wine, thank you! We would return to this apartment with no hesitation whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
It was a pleasure having such a nice couple stay. Glad you enjoyed the holiday and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsimpson6...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect 7 night holiday, in q perfect and ideal apartment. It ticked all the correct boxes that we need it to and was overall a brilliant apartment. The owners(Nick and Claire Gill) was more than helpful and friendly and I would like to thank them for the assistant during our stay. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a brilliant stay in the port of Mazarron!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thanks Daniel. It was a pleasure having you all stay at our place and you left it very clean and tidy which was a bonus. Glad you had a good holiday as that is the most important thing :) You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W7081QPba...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb apartment”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about our week was very good,. A lovely apartment with everything we needed, spectacular views from the balcony. Nick & Claire were very kind & helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Viggos on the marina was very good menu del dia & evening meals were good. We hope to be able to return to this apartment in the not too distant future

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thanks Barbera and family. It was a pleasure having you stay and we agree about Viggos. Next time we will point you in the direction of a couple more of our favourite eating places, like "Casa Monica", "Peking 5" and "El Palenque" (especially on a Saturday lunchtime when all meals are half price!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing