We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bahia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bahia
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“On the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location, on the beach with fantastic views from the balcony. Room and bathroom were modern but the rest of the hotel is somewhat dated. Great service. The perfect place for relaxation. Good restaurants are a 2km walk away on the Marina.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    16
    15
    9
See reviews for
22
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1,577 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 613 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel situated right on the beach and has lovely terrace with live entertainment every night in the summer. Mainly Spanish clients- it is lovely to see extended families all enjoying the day at beach together. I have no doubt this hotel was the place to stay at one point in history?- yes , it is 'fading' around the edges but staff and Location more than make up for that. The Bedrooms have had a gentle 'face lift'- I am sure that was all that was cost effective to do?! All areas spotlessly clean and set menu in restaurant offers a great value dinner and dining is possible on terrace in summer months. La Cabana, directly on the beach offers fantastic tapas for lunch but it is open to none residents and is very, very popular!!! whilst there is no swimming pool, it is directly on a fantastic, gently shelving beach that is ideal for young children and the elderly!! Just a short walk from the town centre. Car parking is also available. It is a very relaxing stay at this hotel and I will return again!! It's great for all ages!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyttelton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This place was obviously once glamorous but is now rather tired. We were there in may and the hotel and the whole town seemed deserted. Some English spoken at reception. The one glamorous thing about this hotel that has not changed is its location. Directly fronting the beach and the sea, the views are amazing. The room we had was ocean view terrace - the room was good if a little basic and the terrace had full sun in the afternoon and evening. The bathroom however let the room down. The bath had been painted and had flaking paint, the shower attachment was broken and there was no light working in the bathroom. Public areas of the hotel were clean and tidy but deserted. Would recommend for position and view but not for facilities,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankiethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

The location is great, quiet and perfect to just walk out to the beach. There are lots of hotels in that town, but this one is the most romantic. It's not a new hotel, but the location and beach, the terrace by the beach... it is a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C0CKR0ACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mazarron
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Cumbre
Hotel La Cumbre
#1 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Grande
Hotel Playa Grande
#3 of 4 in Puerto de Mazarron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Pueblo salado S.L., Mazarron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Guillermo II
Hotel Guillermo II
#7 of 8 in Mazarron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
1.8 mi away
Playasol
Playasol
#1 of 8 in Puerto de Mazarron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia

Property: Hotel Bahia
Address: Avenida Don Jose Alarcon, s/n | Playa de la Reya, 30870 Puerto de Mazarron, Mazarron, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Mazarron > Puerto de Mazarron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Puerto de Mazarron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing