We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Cala Vinas
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Cala Vinas(Cala Vinyes)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Martinique(Magaluf)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$206
$134
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
$145
$138
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Guadalupe by Melia(Magaluf)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Barbados by Melia(Magaluf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
FERGUS Pax(Magaluf)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
HSM Don Juan(Magaluf)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
918
734
324
105
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
734
324
105
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment teamthe cave barpiano barpool areaself servicethomas cookevening entertainmentsea viewbar staffplenty of sunbedsbasket of fruitrelaxing holidaysaladplenty of choicefree safesmall bayfloor room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel 28 Sept - 12 October this year. Our room had a stunning view from balcony looking over sea and pool...the rooms are pretty basic but clean. The hotel could probably do with a spruce up but it was still great value and the staff were fabulous. If you want a quiet holiday this is for you there is no where to walk after evening meal. Daytime walk to Magaluf takes about 15 minutes or there is a bus right outside going to Palma and other areas of island.
The food is excellent being a vegetarian its one of the best for choice and variety. Entertainment first few days was varied but then ended. Along came Harry and Keisha who did a fab job entertaining both day and night...not an easy task as there were only the 2 of them...(love to you both if you read this from Jackie & pat) I would recommend this hotel for a quiet restfull holiday and would go back but probably just for 7-10 days next time and not 14.
Met some lovely lovely people who we enjoyed socializing with...altogether a very nice holiday...thank you cala Vinas management

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. !!! We stayed on 9th floor 808/809
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank p0ppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Does exactly what it says on the tin! Relaxing week away to recharge the batteries. Food good, excellent some nights, plenty of choice. Very clean and comfortable rooms, splendid views. Entertainment not up to much but it was the end of the season so will let them off as they worked very hard. Self service drinks, even cocktails but use the upstairs bar, much better. Celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here, many of the other guests were older than us! Not much to do close by but Magaluf only 25 minutes walk or 5 euros in a taxi if you feel the need to shop, or the boat stops almost by the pool and will take you in. Not much of a beach near the hotel but pool area is lovely so hardly moved at all

Room Tip: 14 floors and the views higher up are fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ksc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we were on the 7 th floor,great views.
hotel very well run,reception,house keeping,and waiters very friendly.
food was of a high standard.
cala vinas was very quiet,when we were there it was ideal.temt was about 29 the whole week.
harry and keisha as the entertainment team brought in from menorca, they were great,very enthusiastic,and kept everybody going.
magaluf and palmanova a taxi ride away,if u wanted a busy day,
would definately go back.
saturday boat trip into palma was great.they pick u up al hotel pier.
drinks on arrival,great welcome.

Room Tip: higher rooms may be better if u are nt causeing the noise. also million dollar views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your nice comments and are very happy that you had a great time with us.
We very much appreciate your kind words regarding our Staff. We will inform them accordingly.
We would be very pleased to welcoming you all for a return visit in the future.
With kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just spent a week at this Hotel and had a fab time. The room was on the 11th floor with an excellent view and was cleaned every day. I am usually very fussy and can usually not eat in all inclusive resorts but this was was very good and a pleasant surprise. The location of this Hotel is just perfect its quiet and tranquil but you can be in Magaluf in 20 minutes with a downhill stroll. Whilst the Hotel was good, the thing that placed it better than any other Hotel we have ever stayed in was Keshia and Harry, these are the best entertainment team ever, just two of them looked after all the guests day and night. Keshia is such a talented Dancer and has such a wonderful personality and Harry is such a funny man but you can see that he is carefully organising things and knows exactly how to look after and entertain the guests. We will return to this Hotel next year without a doubt I just hope they can find entertainers as good as we had. Thanks for a fab time M & G

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Just to say thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you spent a fantastic holiday with us.
We thank you very much for your recommentation and will be very pleased to welcome you for a return visit next year.
With many regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

this is a average hotel no way the star rating it has nor worth the money in my eyes,maybe you are paying for the setting.food was edible but not good,many folk saying the same whilst there although reviews here do not reflect this .staff were ok,cleaners everyday, just towels and a wipe around.no sheets.
its a nice setting but remote.(taxi needed to town/nightlife 4-5 euro)
when we arrived we were left no food and to top it off got given one of the bogey no view rooms.we ended up with a poolside room which for me was fine tbh.
i must say the entertainers worked 100% good effort there! although it wasn't my thing lol.
bar prices were ok, but plastic cups, which is stupid. (maybe compo claims)
theres a ''shisha lounge'' although its a shame its not really used by guests lol nice touch though.
elevators awful, you wait forever,then have rude guests trying to shut door on you time and time again..
sunbed run funny in morns,omg the cheek of some people too.......but yeah you get this everywhere.
indoor pool very good,nice beach bar down in the cove,
yes very nice area but was not my thing.....yes just average hotel too really..
besides the hotel.................................
the cruise to Palma, i'd stress to not even bother,waste of money and time. one long wait,i think there were 4 pickups before we even started to cruise to palma,arrived over 30 min late,, no stay extended for this either..once there you got just a few hours.''catch the bus people'',,,
there is not much to see on boat when you're crammed in like sardines.what i found bad is there were people minutes late arriving back to boat,but these charlies set sail and left them even though we were all owed time really.pub across road from hotel (Tavern),do not bother!
restaurant over road is good,in fact should of eaten here every night .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mrf1oyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SENTIDO Cala Vinas, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guests,
All opinions are very valuable for us. All the comments of our guests help us to keep improving our standard, services and facilities. We are sorry to read that your holiday did not live up to your expectaciones. Yours Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews