We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Manilva Green
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Bromborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just back from Manilva Green and we weren't disappointed. Duplex apartments were spacious, clean and with plenty of cupboard space. Kitchen well laid out and had all you need for a nice breakfast or afternoon snack. Beds are massive and really comfy with huge long pillows. Aircon was a little noisy but necessary as it was roasting. No wi-fi in rooms, which didn't impress my son, but is available, FREE, in the bar area. The pool is on the small side but we had a great time most days playing ball while cooling down. Mostly Spanish there which was nice too and they are really friendly.
We have decided this is one place we would return to for another week in the future. Thanks for a nice holiday.

Room Tip: Duplex apartment have very steep stairs so not ideal for young children or the older holidaymaker. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warriorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    69
    44
    13
    14
See reviews for
82
78
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I almost want to keep this place a secret but feel i should share... It is excellent value. The rooms are lovely, beds big and comfortable, restaurant serving great simple spanish food. The staff we met were great - the waiter/barperson (sorry, never discovered his name) and the receptionist juan carlos. We did find the pool very busy but i understand it was fully booked the weekend we were there. The town of manilva is lovely and its just a shame we didn't have enough time to explore further. highly recommended!

Room Tip: if you have specific requirements, email beforehand as i am sure they will do all they can to accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

It's a wonderful place,I'm here now,but it lets itself down.
The internet is the worst I've ever used! Also the cleaning is non existent!
On the plus side I paid 183 euros for 5 days,the bedrooms are amazing for the money.There is a receptionist who grew up in England,he is extremely helpful,and this is a big bonus for guests.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solihull1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Great value for money,but the internet is the worse I have ever come across!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solihull1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed in Apartamentos Manilva Green for a week during our recent holiday to Manilva. I'm so glad we chose here to stay.

The Good: Juan Carlos! What a host. Really wonderfully helpful and friendly with a relaxed but efficient manner.

We arrived late at night, about 11.30pm, to be greeted by a table set for us in case we were hungry after our travels. This was very much appreciated and we had a delicious pizza and a very good bottle of red wine.

The room was absolutely spotless and very spacious. The view from the balcony late at night was stunning with the lights below us and the moon reflecting on the sea. Finishing our bottle of wine out there was the perfect start to our holiday. The beds were very comfortable and huge. The blankets were light but more than sufficient, with more in the closet if needed. Views from the balcony during the day were stunning too! Perfect.

The kitchen was only missing a wine opener (what an excuse to buy bubbly instead!) everything else you need to whip up a simple meal was there, as well as a coffee maker. (no oven)

The pool area is beautiful.

The room was cleaned and replenished twice during our week long stay which is sufficient.

A relaxing walk downhill to easily reach both Sabi and Duquesa, as well as the beach. We didn't attempt the walk back though! A perfect location for exploring more of the costa del sol as well as inland. A short drive to Gib gives a great day out, and a trip to San Roque then a train ride to Ronda is very highly recommended.

The Bad: Paperthin walls. We had nobody in the room beside us until the last 2 nights, had they been there from the start we would have requested to change rooms. You could hear everything! Even footsteps in flip flops would be loud enough to wake us. It was almost as if there was someone else in the room. The fact our new neighbours liked to move their chairs around by scraping them along the floor at 5am and took loud calls all through the night meant we got very little sleep for the last 2 nights.

With no sun on the balcony, and a fairly elevated location, there was a sharp breeze with very little warmth most days. The balcony got no direct sunlight at all, so was usually chilly.

The pool was a nice size for us considering the hotel was not busy, but I would imagine it could get crowded during peak times.

These were the only faults and the good FAR outweighs the bad. The price was very reasonable. Will return and we plan on bringing family!

Room Tip: All rooms have great sea views it seems, but not all get sun on the balcony. If you want a sunny bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having travelled extensively we were delighted with the duplex accomodation. Having experienced many other destinations described as 3 and 4 star the overall condition and levels of equipment surpassed many others supposedly of the same standard. The staff were incredibly polite, helpful and accomodating. This is one of those last minute holidays that we were sad had come to an end, we could have quite easily extended our break. We have stayed in 5 * hotels and all though this is not on the same level, we had equally a good time. The place isn't perfect however we were renting not putting a down payment so a thumbs up.

Room Tip: The rooms all have good views. You will be happy with any. No blankets on bed just ask if you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marco n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Unfortunately there seemed to be a shortage of cleaning staff.Bed linen and towels are only changed every eight days which was very poor.Area around pool and stairs was dirty and not cleaned regularly enough.The room was very modern and had good quality furnishings but the kitchen utensils were barely adequate.The hotel was quiet when we stayed but very busy at the week end with lots of local Spanish people.The location was very good if you like a quiet place to stay.Would probably need a car as there was not very much public transport and you could get a taxi for around 7 euros to the nearest big town.The local village of Manilva was great for us and served all local food and very reasonably priced.There is a BBQ at the pool which guests can use but be warned that you will be asked to pay 10 euros for the privilege as well as suppling your own coals!!The games room for children wasn't open and the restaurant could not give us two omelettes as they had no eggs.Could be a lot better though would not think of it being a 4 star property.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cangus2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manilva
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
1.7 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
101 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 35 in Estepona
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
0.0 mi away
Albayt Resort
Albayt Resort
#19 of 35 in Estepona
118 reviews
1.0 mi away
Don Agustin
Don Agustin
#2 of 2 in San Luis de Sabinillas
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Manilva Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Manilva Green

Property: Apartamentos Manilva Green
Address: Camino Penoncillo 21, 29692, Manilva, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Manilva Green 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Manilva Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Manilva Green Hotel Manilva
Apartamentos Hotel Manilva
Apartamentos Manilva Green Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing