We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open but new name: Sarmiento”

Restaurante La Terraza
Ranked #91 of 178 Restaurants in Manilva
Cuisines: Spanish
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Have enjoyed this restaurant for many years so it was sad to read that it was closed. Thought we’d go to cAsares anyway - the old restaurant was about to open for lunch 1pm and looks very good and newly decorated and now calls itself Sarmiento. Set 3-course lunch for 15euros was excellent with rabbit as a choice (we always used to have rabbit at La Terraza). Different but delicious, if you like rabbit!!!!!!! View is unbelievable looking over the white town and the vultures still fly high in the sky. Staff were delightful. Wine excellent. Thank goodness it’s still there as good as ever.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ptgurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

Was excellent but be advised has now been CLOSED for a year and is up for rent. Used to be my favorite restaurant in Casares

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

This place has great view. Good staff and a variety of local food. The staff gave an nice ice cream to the kids afterwards.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank RamonD1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

On a visit to the stunningly beautiful white town of Cacares in Andalucia last year, we decided to have lunch at La Terraza. It was in May and it was a bit on the hot side, but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the eponymous terrace, with the best possible view of Cacares. The cooking is regional Mediterranean as well as international and the service is very good with rather cozy interior and lots of outside seating also available. My wife had a very good steak, and I enjoyed their rabbit "from the mountain slope" nearby. When we came back again on a Thursday in September this year for a second visit with family guests, we were disappointed to find it closed.
One of the neighbors told us it would be open again the next evening, but that didn't work for us and we ended up eating elsewhere. However, we have seen before that restaurants take turns having their weekly day off on certain days. We may go back to Restaurante La Terraza another time but will be sure to call first.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Einar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

very good view of Casares. We went on Sunday evening, and there was only two tables seated so it was very romantic. Food is average, a very international menu.

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank darkwarrior2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Terraza also viewed

Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
Casares, Costa del Sol
 
Casares, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing