We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chinese”
Review of Slow Boat to China

Slow Boat to China
Ranked #104 of 158 Restaurants in Manilva
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Malaga
1 review
“Great Chinese”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having tried all the Chinese in Duquesa Port this is bar far the best. sensible prices, great choice and sizzling platters my favourite. We went next door to heaven for Cocktails first BIG BIG BIG WOW, what more could you ask for a fishbowl of sex in the port and an amazing chinese.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and god service”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food was great!!!! Nice free drink at the end of our stay. Very good with the children. Nothing to dislike.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st visit excellent, 2nd visit not as good but still good!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The first time we visited here the food was excellent, the service was very good. Free prawn crackers and also free baileys type drink and brandy for the adults and a cherry alcohol free schnapps for the children.

Can offer half portions for the children, however 2 half portions is more expensive than one full portion.

The 2nd time we visited on the same holiday, the service was a little erratic, some food came before the rest and they kept asking the same question over and over. The food was still very good, we got free schnapps and brandy for us but not for kids. One of the staff gave our 2 daughters a necklace though which they loved. Lovely location and hopefully you get the service of our first visit!

We would eat there again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jebis2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Note: This restaurant appears twice once in Manilva and also in Puerto de la Dequesa, Manilva so Trip Advisor please merge them to avoid confusion

We eat here regularly and these guys are desperate (almost too much so) to please. We always feel they must think we are Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie (very heavily disguised, of course)

Excellent

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not great”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We thought we would give this place a go, we were not impressed. The staff were very rude to my fiance by telling me that he couldn't sit beside me because he would be in the way. And rolled her eyes when i didn't know what he wanted to drink when he was gone to the bathroom. Food was quite poor, We will not be going back there. We much prefer the Chinese next door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slow Boat to China also viewed

Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Manilva, Costa del Sol
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to Slow Boat to China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing