We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to be......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place to be......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our family og 6 visited Pierre & Vacances, Manilva in July 2012. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was large and clean. But the beds was stone hard.
The facility i located in a hill side with very good view to Gibraltar. The facility has two pools, kids club and evening shows. There is also a little mini marked where you can buy fresk baked bread/baguettes in the morning and most of things you need for breakfast, dinner, etc. There was mostly guests of french origin when we visited. I didnt have any problems with that.
There was payable internet in the reseption area. You do need a rental car to move around the area. If not you will be stuck at the facility. About 5-10 minutes drive to Sabinillas, a nice little spanish town with nice beach and restaurants. Same distance to nearest Supermarcado. A tip: Buy lots of food in the Supermarkado and use the well equipped kitchen in the apartment. Have a nice meal at your own privat terrace with good wine and nice view over the sea alle the way to Gibraltar. The chitcen also have a fridge. Another tip: Try not to get a apartment on the bottom floor. It can be a bit smelly, especially when it is windy and hot. Choose an apartment on higher levels. I will anyway recommend Pierre & Vacances Terrazas Costa del Sol Holiday Village.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    387
    235
    106
    58
See reviews for
748
127
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spanish Point, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from this resort, we (with my husband and two children) spent there 4 nights. The apartments are very clean and they look like new. We got a room 13105 with a wonderful view of Gibraltar rock, away from the restaurants and pools, far away from the main gate so with children was worth to pay the parking which is quiet expensive- 7e/night. Parking outside the gate is free. I don`t recommend the apartment if you not going to rent the car - is 5 minutes by car from the center of Manilva. This place is very quiet so ideal for the elderly and families with small children, not recommended for young party people:) Greate children`s pool.
The best supermarket is Marcadona in Manilva.

Room Tip: room 13105- quiet with lovely view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RABAT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I spent almost 2 weeks with my Son in Terrazas in the end of August.

Very nice, beautiful view, excellent service and fully equiped flat with terrace.
Thanks to the Team for reception and services.

My little kid enjoyed the Kid's Club with many activities during the day ... plus dancing and show activities at night ... Difficult to tell him to go to bed ...

I recommend Pierre & Vacances TERRAZAS for the location, near Sottogrande and Marbella !
For sure we will take our next summer holidays there ...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EPICURIEN-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We (2 adults and 3 kids) have stayed at this resort 3 times and find it perfect for our needs. We always go off season and get great value for money on a self-catering basis. The pool is lovely and has breathtaking views of the Bay of Gibraltar. The entertainment is OK, not in-your-face like some of the resorts, but nice for the kids especially. You do need a car and I wouldn't recommend eating on site or buying from the overpriced on-site supermarket. There are plenty of supermarkets within a 5-10 minute drive. It is definitely not the place to go to if you are looking for nightlife - I wouldn't recommend it for singles or young couples. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get around the resort with a buggy as there are steps everywhere and the only lifts are in the main building, where the reception desk is. It is like a little village with different accommodation blocks scattered around and none of them have lifts. We love it though - peaceful, relaxing and the kids are entertained.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the main pool and on a low floor if you have young children as there are no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just returned from this resort and have to say that we had a very good holiday because of the region. We travelled the coast, went to Morocco and Gibraltar and did a city break in Granada at the end of our stay. Terrazas Costa del Sol is a resort with fantastic views of the Mediterranean and The Rock of Gibraltar. The apartments are very nice and spacious and The air conditioning is a blessing! However, the staff were not at all welcoming and seemed completely disinterested. When you check in, nobody welcomes you to the resort, nobody asks you if you had a nice flight, nobody wishes you a pleasant stay and nobody reminds you of the protocol if you should have a question or query about your stay. This is the minimum I would expect at a holiday resort. Upon leaving, nobody will ask if you had a nice holiday... All we got after handing in the keys was... That's all! When I said to her... That's all?... She replied Yes, that's all.
The activities for the kids were very poor and this was high season!
The football pitch, which is artificial grass, is no bigger than my living room...totally inadequate and not flood-lit at night. There are no tennis courts, despite some online pictures. Entertainment staff come to the pool each day for about 15 minutes and do some kind of inane dance and that's pretty much it at high season. The same dance is repeated on several occasions from the stage at night. The talent night lasted about 15 minutes and ended abruptly after 3 kids did their piece. Very badly organised. Kids were not amused and had been expecting a bit more. Other resorts that cater for kids put on better shows. No effort was made here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IrelandPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Been here for the 4th year in a row. Love it here. Don't eat in the restaurant but the rooms are all self-catering. We have 3 kids who are 3, 6 and 9. A few hopefully helpful points:

1 - You need a car
2 - 30 minutes from gibralta and marbella
3 - Lovely pool
4 - best to go out of season when it it quiet
5 - good kids club with lovely staff for kids
6 - rooms are fantastic

if you book your flights through Easyjet then before checkout you can buy the room through easyjet with £200 off. Can arrive and leave on any day of the week when you do it this way

Hope it helps someone

Room Tip: Ask for a garden or a balcony. garden is with sun lounger and garden spot. balcony is gibralta view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

This place dies nit exist on the GPS and not even on the iPhone map. As this is NOT in Minerva, its very difficult to find. We needed to stay on the phone line fir 20 min with the receptionist that was impatient.
The veiw to the rock is spactacilar.
They take money for an hour of internet, lobby only.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manilva
2.0 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
6.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
Hotel Fuerte Estepona
#4 of 36 in Estepona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Apartamentos Manilva Green
8.1 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Estepona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol

Property: Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol
Address: Avenida Sierra Morena 2 | Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas, 29692, Manilva, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manilva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing views of the Rock of Gibraltar. New stylish and spacious apartments Children and teenage clubs for 3 to 18 year olds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol Hotel Manilva
Pierre And Vacances Resort Terrazas Costa Del Sol
Village Hotel Manilva
Village Resort Manilva
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Terrazas Costa Del Sol Manilva, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing