We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Macues

Macues
Ranked #31 of 149 Restaurants in Manilva
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely aspect from our table by the window overlooking the harbour. Did not even have to request it although we were early so suggest it best to pre book and request table by the window. The Macues staff are delightful, welcoming and friendly. Old fashioned great service. They seem to get the pick of excellent fresh fish and it is always very good..but so is their meat. On this occasion I enjoyed sole in champagne sauce. Best to order additional veg if u enjoy lots of it, food has some nut the creamy spinach is lovely. Very pleasant restaurant indeed and I would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class, Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

What can I say, the service, the view, the ambience, the smart friendly polite staff are great, but the food - the food is awesome, just perfect.Wished we had discovered this gem earlier in our holiday. Cant wait to go next time in Duquesa Port.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsSandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“proper spanish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

brilliant traditional spanish in every way, great food. great wine, friendly staff and well priced. an absolute must when you are in duquesa

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good eating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A top class restaurant with terrific food and service.Good location and a lovely view, all in all a delightful place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim_malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A very good restaurant for fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The restaurant serves the most wonderful fish dishes. It is a reasonably formal restaurant but in a resort location you don’t have to dress up too much. The food is of an extremely high standard so it is not cheap but I think the prices are fair for what you get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidInDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macues also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Macues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing