We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Duquesa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Macues

Macues
Ranked #29 of 149 Restaurants in Manilva
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best in Duquesa”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to Duquesa for over 30 years and have never had a bad meal here. Don't be put off by people saying it is expensive, if you are on a budget choose the less expensive items on the menu, they are just as good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Damion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    19
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I love the fillet steak in masala sauce. The service was fantastic and I find myself going back over and over again. Friends say the sea bass cooked in salt awesome. The atmosphere is great and customers can enjoy lovely views over the port.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoorahHenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent for a special occasion”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

More pricey than most restaurants in the port of Duquesa but well worth it - you always feel spoiled and ask for a table overlooking the harbour - fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a Find.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had just purchased an apartment in the area and wanted to find a nice restaurant to celebrate. We thought La Duquesa Port would be a good place to look as there are so many restaurants and the food should be good in order to survive. After walking for what seemed like an eternity and read the many menus on offer, we finally decided on Macues. Perhaps we should have looked at Tripadvisor before setting out it would have saved us a lot of time.

To say we were not disappointed is an understatment. They greeted us warmly and sat us at a table overlooking the marina, what could be better than this. The menus promptly arrived along with the verbal announcement of the daily specials, one of which was Turbot with boiled potatoes and mixed vegetables. Enough said, my wife and I just had to sample that dish. After starting with the Vegetable soup for my wife and mussels for me, we were treated to the best cooked turbot we had ever had, really!! They bring it to the table, show you and then proceed to filllet it while you watch their skilled hands. I have this fish served the same way many times before but the flavour and the accompanying vegetables was so outstanding.

We don't always have a dessert but since the entree was so good we just had to try one. My wife chose the banana split and I went for the Crepes, both were delicious and would order again.

As an aside, it was nice to learn of the specials at the handing out of the menus. So often one is handed the menus and then having made your choice, have them given to you when they come to take your order.

Although the port was busy, it is, I suppose technically still out of season and that could be the reason we had a nice table without a reservation but I think that it will be absolutely necessary in the height of the season, chance just walking in you may be lucky but to be sure, my advice is to call in or telephone beforehand. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank n313dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadiaro, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best food in Duquesa”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Since the beginning of Puerto Duquesa this restaurant has been an oasis of good fod and service with a view over the boats.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ivyholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macues also viewed

Manilva, Costa del Sol
Manilva, Costa del Sol
 
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to Macues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing