We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season we got a great prize (March)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina
Vestby, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of season we got a great prize (March)”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Five adults in a 6 person apartement was great. The double-bed was small though, if you're not a couple ;-)

All was good. I think you'll have to order all services though, if you need any. Make sure you buy stuff like coffee-filters, soap to the dishwasher and toiletpaper. If you're staying for a while, there's also a washingmachine in the Kitchen.

We were only there for the skydiving and weren't a lot at the apartement-area, but I imagine it's nice sitting by the pool by the Canal in the summer

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Tanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    198
    68
    36
    10
See reviews for
245
121
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

An unexpected surprise. Love this place although it is rather yachty. Went out of season and it was rather quiet - but easy to park! The apartment itself was fantastic - well equipped, clean, modern and good location with great views. It was larger than expected (especially for the price). The staff were helpful. Not sure if I'd want to spend a week in the town - I'm not in to boats - but I would recommend to anyone travelling between Spain and France.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nellydeancumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

PROS:

the view is stunning - you can watch the boats go past the balcony

two bedrooms, nice size

kitchen with microwave, good size fridge/freezer, proper oven

has a washer dryer and a small dishwasher

two toilets (one in shower room and one on it's own)

reasonable kitchen equipment

walkable distance to restaurants/beach (although we drove)

CONS:

reception - not open A LOT of the time - make sure they arrange to leave you a key

the apartments are not serviced - nobody is coming in to clean, empty the bins, replace the toilet paper etc

the WiFi is really frustrating - less than one bar most of the time and constantly flickers on and off

it's noisy - wooden floors and open walkways mean you can hear people going past at night, moving furniture, flushing toilets

the beds (especially in main bedroom) are REALLY uncomfortable - it was so bad I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed

the furniture is sparse and cheap - one sofa bed, plastic chairs

we booked through Expedia and were told check out is at 12 - it isn't - it's at 10 which makes for a long day if your flight is not until the evening

they charge you extra for a room with a balcony

they charge you extra for a parking space

lacks basic touches like a hair dryer

it's not that clean - I arrived to find the freezer was one solid block of ice and there was an inch of dust and other people's hair under the bed

Would I go back - well, for the price, no - it was very expensive for what you get - it's a 3 star apartment with a 5 star price

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSA-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Empuriabrava is a good base to explore the Costa Brava, and these apartments are really well equipped and located.
The Marina building is located right in the heart of the harbour, great for watching the boats leave along the main exit which runs past the apartments. It is a short walk back to the main town area, but a nice walk past all the boats - and ideal for kids to scoot! We went out of season and the town was very quiet with half of the shops/restaurant shut - but no crowds.
The apartments are a good size, and the bedrooms are very spacious - we could easily fit our third child in her travel cot in the twin bedroom. The decor throughout is smart, laminated floors, good bathroom (no bath, but good shower) and plenty of storage space. The kitchen was very good, loads of worktop space, big fridge freezer, oven/microwave/dishwasher/washing machine.
Having a balcony was good to sit in the sun watching the boats - but beware they will ask you for a supplement for the balcony - we didn't ask for that option but got one anyway. Looking at the apartments there did not seem to be many that did NOT have a balcony...so I suspect they are trying it on a bit asking for a supplement! If you are not desperate I would recommend just waiting and seeing and spend the 70 euros when you are out and about!
There are two swimming pools - one on the roof! - that look fine, not huge but would be good in summer. There is also a mini-golf on the roof.
There is parking next to the apartments that you have to pay for, but the spaces are very small - and there is loads of free parking a short walk away next to the leisure centre, so our recommendation is to unload and then park away from the building.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BritabroadToulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A great stay in Empuriabrava - a generous sized modern 2 bedroomed apartment with good facilities and lots of storage space, reception staff were helpful and pools good with lots of beds around both. Location was excellent for the beach / town or a leisurely stroll alonside the canal. Only areas for improvement were the apartment wasn't very clean when we arrived (floor very dirty and blocked sinks) and the gym was small with poor cardio equipment (the treadmill didn't work and the bike squeaked like mad).

We have holidayed many times in Empuriabrava and would recommend this accommodation and the following restaurants:

La Locando (Italian) / El Churassco (Meat) / El Dorado (Meat) and a newcomer for summer 2011 La Taperia (Tapas) which serves authentic, affordable tapas.

Room Tip: If not standard, request a balcony, lovely watching the boats going in and out of the port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JacqC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empuriabrava
0.4 mi away
Port Salins Hotel
Port Salins Hotel
#1 of 11 in Empuriabrava
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Xon's Platja Hotel
Xon's Platja Hotel
#9 of 11 in Empuriabrava
342 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Maurici Park
Maurici Park
#3 of 11 in Empuriabrava
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comte d’Empuries Apartaments
Comte d’Empuries Apartaments
#6 of 11 in Empuriabrava
120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Castell Blanc
Hotel Castell Blanc
#2 of 11 in Empuriabrava
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina
Address: Sector Cavall de Mar, 25-30 | Empuriabrava- Girona, 17487 Empuriabrava, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Empuriabrava
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Empuriabrava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Empuriabrava Marina Residence is located in a very famous resort on the Costa Brava with a network of around 40 kilometres of navigable canals. The residence is set on the canal leading to the marina, just 1.5 Kilometres from the beach. It features 2 outdoor swimming pools. Moorings available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Empuriabrava Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing