We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brillant - Tandem Jump” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skydive Empuriabrava - The Land of The Sky

Skydive Empuriabrava - The Land of The Sky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skydive Empuriabrava is an internationally recognised skydiving destination, is The Land of The Sky, where you can live a skydiving experience in its purest form for all levels.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brillant - Tandem Jump”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Like everyone says - very well organized and very helpful. Only thing the place could do with is some lockers (esp for people who go in for a Tandem jump). The food is nice and very helpful (they even kept our ordered food on the side while we went for the jump). The guys who took us for the jump made us feel comfortable all through the flight (jokes all through). All in all a brillant experience.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaimumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    18
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well organized drop zone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Well organize drop zone with friendly and helpful staff. Not as familiar smaller drop zones, but still nice. Lucy food was great. Great with the new wind tunnel now right next doors.

Helpful?
Thank fere0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loopylune
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Airfield with attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We flew into this airfield in our Cessna from the UK.
We were given a fantastic reception, immediate parking and all the services we required.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank loopylune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great DZ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff was awesome! Many English-speaking staff here. A lot of them are from England, Ireland, Scottland, etc... Otter and Porter loads non-stop. The view is incredible.
Facilities are great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skydiver3467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I found it very difficult to find the place as there was no proper directions given. But the staff here are very friendly. Although it is very busy and crowded, they give importance to every individual. Nothing to worry about the safety. I did tandem jump on 14th may 2012 and it was one of the experience one should have. Just go.. jump and come back. No prior training necessary. I would suggest this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nkashyaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Empuriabrava - The Land of The Sky also viewed

Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 
Empuriabrava, Costa Brava
 

Been to Skydive Empuriabrava - The Land of The Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing