We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Tradional English Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manhattan Restaurant

Manhattan Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 114 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
essex
Level Contributor
953 reviews
663 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6,634 helpful votes
“Tradional English Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Have eaten here on many occasions,a very good varied menu,so much choice,it makes it difficult to decide what to eat.We tried lots of different meals,the brie "cooked" with cranberry was delicious,the T Bone steak was very good.The prawn cocktail was very tasty,not bland like some places.The set meal is terrific things like whitebait as a starter,in fact a choice of 8 starters,8 mains,8 deserts.The other half loved their omlettes,and lots of other things.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank bigbarryEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dordogne, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“English Food Home Made - Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Seen the adverts for this Restaurant thought we would give it a try. It is difficult to find if you don't know the area.

They say real Chips home made Pies, as I like a good Steak Pie I went for that my Wife had the Chicken Pie. The Pies were excellent full of chunks of meat pastry was tasty the chips were freshly cut and certainly not frozen.

They have a Menu of the Day 1 2 & 3 course which looked good value for money, they also had Liver & Onions which is another favorite will have this next time.

Worth a visit if you want good English food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olveston, bristol
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Little hide away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Would never of found this without the leaflet I was handed and still not sure I was in the correct place as I wondered through some apartments reception. Glad we found it though, lovely selection of typically English food. Home cooked and freshly prepared. Very busy and popular with families. Bit odd sitting next to the apartment resident sun bathing though

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank foleyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela Costa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have been to this restaurant lots of times. Friendly staff, great food (British fare), excellent prices. What more can you ask for? Definately recommend this restaurant. 5+ stars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Suespain065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Strange that you have to walk through an apartment's reception to get to it but was worth the walk as the food was really good, mainly English fare but good standard and price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paw270267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Manhattan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing