We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice food”
Review of Sunrise Food & Fun

Sunrise Food & Fun
Ranked #29 of 120 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $35
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I chose to eat here on my birthday and they had Flamenca on, It was super to watch while we ate. The food was nice but maybe a little overpriced. The location and views were fantastic

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    61
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never go back”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Disgusted with the food in here today got my half a chicken and chips, well the chicken must of been on a diet for 3 years and I said 8 chips from the bottom of the bag. Couldn't believe it completely disgusted. My partners dinner was cold and tasteless. It a lovely place for a drink in the sun but I wouldn't bother eating there

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherbygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“coffee break”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

With great views over the Sea and great service and value for money Sunrise is a lovely place to eat and relax. Large outside terrace with canopy's to stop the wind and whether you just want a full on meal or just a coffee the service is still the same Very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has great views of the sea from its terrace. There is a large choice of dishes on the menu and they also offer a menu of the day at €9.90 and a menu of the night at €19.90 which is excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant view sevice could be better”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Have used this restaurant many times over recent years and always found it to be a happy well run establishment. However the staff have changed and the service is not as good. Food still well presented and I find the burgers very good. View is very good from the terrace out to sea and value is acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Drifter6556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Food & Fun also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Sunrise Food & Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing