We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Food & Fun

Sunrise Food & Fun
Ranked #20 of 115 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I chose to eat here on my birthday and they had Flamenca on, It was super to watch while we ate. The food was nice but maybe a little overpriced. The location and views were fantastic

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura462230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    45
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Never go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Disgusted with the food in here today got my half a chicken and chips, well the chicken must of been on a diet for 3 years and I said 8 chips from the bottom of the bag. Couldn't believe it completely disgusted. My partners dinner was cold and tasteless. It a lovely place for a drink in the sun but I wouldn't bother eating there

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherbygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“coffee break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

With great views over the Sea and great service and value for money Sunrise is a lovely place to eat and relax. Large outside terrace with canopy's to stop the wind and whether you just want a full on meal or just a coffee the service is still the same Very good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pearce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value for money food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This restaurant has great views of the sea from its terrace. There is a large choice of dishes on the menu and they also offer a menu of the day at €9.90 and a menu of the night at €19.90 which is excellent value.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant view sevice could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Have used this restaurant many times over recent years and always found it to be a happy well run establishment. However the staff have changed and the service is not as good. Food still well presented and I find the burgers very good. View is very good from the terrace out to sea and value is acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank Drifter6556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Food & Fun also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Sunrise Food & Fun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing